Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fei

Very nice stay, the stuff are very kind.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Very nice stay, the stuff are very kind. The room is big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Wairarapa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jay from canberra

great location and fantastic views of the sea

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very hearty meal at around closing time and the hosts were very hospitable and even received a room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Perth

Modern Facilities, Good Base

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Location: On the recommendation of the owner, I went to Pancake Rocks, it is definitely worth the time to see, the drive there is worth it on its own.
Friendly and helpful, modern facilities with good sized rooms. I wish I had stayed a bit longer here, it would be a good base to explore the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjay Mehta from Mumbai, India

Friendly service, easy access to beach at Paroa

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
What struck us most was the very friendly owners who made us feel at home. The motel itself was nice, and bang on the beach.
3 out of 5
by Craig from Edmonton, AB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Auckland

Good one

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one nite, friendly people, restaurant and bar next door. Enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Raj from Melbourne

Great place to stay on family vacation

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located at convenient location. There is a small grocery store next to the hotel. The hotel also has a nice restaurant and bar. The facilities in the room are excellent except it has heater only in the living room. The hotel owner recommended to visit Punakaiki Pancake Rocks which we didn't plan earlier and it was worth going there.