Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, delicious food and superb staff.

Posted May 10, 2015
We read the reviews and decided to book a night for our stop in Greymouth. The stay at reception was very nice. Our room was conveniently located on the first floor and by the laundry. We drop of our luggage and were amazed of the cleanliness of our room. We got our wifi codes upon arrival and enjoyed a delicious dinner at the hotel. All the staff was great, they treated us like royalty at the restaurant. A girl from Malasya took care of us and she was amazing. Our good experience didn't finish there. We met Rhonda who was at the bar and just loved her. She was so good with the kids, so sweet and fun to have around. We were very happy to have chosen to stay here and fortunate to meet such great people. We had questions about what to do and the staff at reception gave us all the information we needed and helped us choose what best fit for our family. We didn't use the pool but hopefully we will in another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from Christchurch

Ashley Hotel stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you I enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. My room was well equipped and very clean with a pleasant décor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from invercargill

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff child friendly
Location: Close to town
Came up for a wedding along with 5 other couples who all stayed at this hotel staff extremly helpful and friendly, children and some adults enjoyed the swimming pool and spa, free wi fi and no problems when needing more, would recommend this to anyone going to greymouth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

One night stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Presentation was good and very friendly staff.
Cons: communication from the staff after heavy rain the toilet, shower and hand basin wouldn't empty. after we told them they said it always does this.
accommodation all right but restaurant let it down. Waited 1hr for dinner after ordering then they got one meal wrong. They gave us a free drink each then gave us a free meal for there mistake. Vegetables were cold when they arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice looking hotel from outside. Reception area was pretty nice as well and reception staff were friendly. Room was also pretty nice although the main-door made a lot of noise while closing it. Location will be an issue if you don't have a car. City Center is not close enough for walking.
4 out of 5
by James from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Faultless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Spa was great, only $11.00 taxi to town. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisa from Adelaide

Fine, comfortable

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but was clean, comfortable and modern. Reception staff could have been friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Waukesha, WI

Reasonably priced value in Melbourne

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Close to free trolley. A stones throw from farmers market. Very clean, staff was more than helpful. The only disadvantage is that if you are looking for someplace other than the hotel to eat oriental food was about all you could find within close proximity. The pricing was great. Paid various rates from $115 to $130 US over 3 days. Breakfast at the hotel was fantastic!