Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stone Mountain, GA

got a free night out of me

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: my nephews could jump on the bed
Cons: everything, the staff, the room, even the TV wasn't that easy to operate
Location: there is a walmart. there wasnt an arcade or movie theater nearby. its a good thing I was there for the fair at the atlanta motor speedway.
I called and asked about the pool. i was told it was opened, got there and it was closed. the breakfast was less than a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Everything is good. Michelle at the front desk makes sure you are happy. I have stayed here twice and plan on going back. I have to stay in a hotel temporarily for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Had a great stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I was here a week and it was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent, especially Michelle at the front desk! Pool was clean and relaxing. I'm a woman and I was alone. I felt totally safe. Have to come to Griffin to work so I'll be here next week too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not acceptable service. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

dirty, nasty, not family/pet friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, manager nasty
Location: church camp meeting was going on,
hotel was filthy, staff filthy, small kitchen and breakfast area nasty, limited food, not pet friendly, they tease pets and harassed them. food in rooms, women run in and out of rooms, beer cans everywhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BnP am adv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 31, 2014
NO words to describe. Room was horrible and smelling off smoke and drinks and what not. No way I am going back to Days Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony Vail

Great time

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Low price great attitude from staff very nice made us feel at home. Only knock I have is the WIFI never would keep a connection but other than that great experience
2 out of 5
by Martyfrom Tifton, GA

Needed 2 rooms for 2 nights.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Good location. Close to our venue and restaurants.
Cons: Days Inn should revoke the franchise and remove their logo. New staff with customer service attitude. Update hotel so doors do not open to outside.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
I wish I would have done more research before booking 2 rooms at this place. I needed 2 rooms for 2 nights and thought I was getting a good deal through Expedia. Took forever to check in and I was the only one in the lobby. Lady behind the desk was not cordial. Room did not have an iron or ironing board. Called front desk. They had one but couldn't bring it to room so I had to go get it. The iron did not work so I had to go get another one. Sink was cracked and did not drain properly. Hair dryer did not work. The coffee packets provided are not designed for the coffee makers in the rooms so the coffee is very weak. The continental breakfast is cereal, Danish, and terrible coffee. We went to McDonalds one morning and IHOP the next. Not enough towels or wash cloths in rooms. Hotel has not been updated so the rooms open to the outside. The Days Inn "A Promise As Sure As The Sun" is a joke.