Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake,VA

Comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Good price
Cons: Add a mini fridge, not stocked, just empty
Location: Near a neat hometown bar called the Tavern 74
The beds were very comfortable! Only there one night so we did not get to check out the pool amenities. I Only wish had a later check out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL

Quiet Getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: After two visits, I don't know of anything that need improvement.
If you are looking for a quiet place to get away, then this is your place. The hotel is secluded, although not far from food and other activities. The room was well-equipped and clean. Also, the hotel staff members that we interacted with were pleasant, courteous, and helpful. Dining is provided in the room as well as in the restaurant, although we did not take advantage of either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good price.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had a soccer tournament in town and needed a lot of rooms close together. The rooms were plenty big enough, the lobbies worked out well for meeting up with everyone, plenty of restaurants close by, and the indoor heated pool was a hit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A diamond in the woods

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything - size of room, neat, clean, location, family friendly, staff...
Location: Sports fields, shopping, restaurants.
Very seclusive but close to everything. Beautiful setting with pond. So many activites ( indoor pool, pool table, walking trails, tennis courts, horseshoes,TV room, computer room, etc) And the staff was wonderful. Can't wait to go back and utilize more of their facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Consistent room standards.
Stayed at Dolce 2 nights prior...nice room, clean, positive experience. Follow-on stay completely different. Placed in a different building. Room there looked the same but bed had no fitted sheet, no blankets, water coming out of bath tub was brown, and walls were so thin I could hear man snoring next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Stumbled upon in the dark via Siri

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: The Dolce is near Senoia, home of the Woodbury storyline from The Walking Dead, and nearby Newnan is home of the hospital from the current season.
My husband and I ended up in Peach Tree City, GA in the late a.m., in need of a hotel. Siri offered up the Hampton Inn, which was out of business, so we went to the next on the list, the Dolce. It was fabulous in every way. And we could not believe it cost less than the Holiday Inn Express in Athens from the night before. The gal at reception told us to book via Expedia for the best rate, so we did. It was $99 out the door, vs. $107 at the HIP. It's a bit hidden -- you'll absolutely think you're lost in the woods. We found out that cast members from The Walking Dead stay here, and I can totally see that. It's deluxe and hidden and if I'm ever in this part of the country again, I'd absolutely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our short weekend at the Dolce Atlanta Peachtree. Rooms are neat. Lots of outdoor activities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Wonderful wooded venue for an event or getaway.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! The grounds were beautiful, the rooms very nice and the suites expansive--especially enjoyed the game area and the outdoor patios!
Cons: Front desk attendant was a little "prickly" when we checked in--made a mistake (we were part of wedding block) and argued--but we worked it out.
Location: In Peachtree City, GA--lot's to do near by if you want to leave the property.
Just returned from a wedding weekend at this hotel. While the wedding and reception were held in other locations--the Dolce Peachtree City was the location for every other event (before/after parties, etc). The property is gorgeous! It is wooded, filled with trails and has a beautiful lake at its center. There are several different buildings (all in close proximity) to fit any need--hotel rooms, suites, conference/meeting rooms and a restaurant/bar/game room all with beautiful views and lots of outdoor patio space. There is even a small outdoor amphitheater! As mentioned earlier, in the restaurant/bar area there is a game space with several games available for the guests, as well as bicycles for any guest who would like to do more than walk all their paths! An added bonus, less than a mile in any direction from the hotel are shopping centers with stores and restaurants of every kind should you need something (my husband forgot to bring a tie for his suit) or want any type of cuisine (we went for pizza at lunch!) Yet, you would never know it as soon as you drive onto the wooded property. Totally recommend this location for an event or just a getaway/vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and relaxing just like we wanted. It was clean and updated. The only complaint is bed wasn't quite as comfortable as I would have liked. Other than that, it was a great experience!