Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from Cambridge, Ontario

Convenient to the highway

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: Overall, the building looks tired. No ice machine, just a hole in the wall. One wall plug didn't work
Location: Right off I - 75, On the way from Florida to Ontario
Good beds. Great breakfast. Plenty of pillows. Good TV Internet worked easily. Plenty of hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No love for Hilton Honors Members

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Customer Service, cleanliness of rooms, treat Hilton Honors members better and make sure TV works.
Front desk did not make note of Hilton Honors Status, no free give-away as Honors Member ( i.e. bottle of water etc). TV did not work and hotel was a little run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura G. from Mcdonough, GA

Getting what you paid for

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the room was what I paid for no frills and thrills just the basics. The bed was very comfortable along with the temperature arrangement function. We missed out on the complimentary breakfast up until 10am which is always a plus! The only complaints would be the way the location is almost hidden off to the side, and a minor sugar ant problem around the sink and bathroom which the front office said would be taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Highland Park, IL

At low end of Hampton Scale

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds; nice breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom was in quite rough condition, well below Hampton's standards.
Location: Very convenient to the interstate. Great local BBQ (O.R.'s) very close by.
This older Hampton Inn has been refurbished with Hampton Inn type furnishings - beds, carpet, flat screen, etc, but the bones are still an older motel. Room entrances are all outdoors, an advantage if you like parking right outside your room. The bed was the typically very comfortable Hampton Inn. The bathroom was large, but lit with an older circular fluorescent fixture. The walls in the bathroom were in rough condition, with cracks in the paint and joints outside the tub literally coming apart. In real need of repair. The tiny bar sink outside the bathroom was too small to fill a water bottle and no towels or soap were provided here for handwashing. The only room wastebasket was in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast bar was up to Hampton Inn's high standards. I've stayed in many Hampton Inns and the room cost here was lower than most. Because of the lower cost, I'd recommend this Inn and would consider staying here again, just don't expect Hampton Inn's usually higher standards in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Very quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
by "T" Boz from Linden, NJ

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was friendly. As I walked to my room, I quickly realized this is not the kind of Hampton Hotel am used to in the New York, New Jersey area. The building is structure more like a Motel. My room was on the first floor. tree (3) feet outside the wall of my room is the parking lot. I thought to myself that has to be unsafe. Now inside the room. Room 108 carpet needs to be shampoo. I don't know. For $ 85 a night I guess I expect a little better. Life goes on. No regrets. OH I almost forgot. I didn't like the fact they charge my bill as if each day is a separate bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dee from huntsville

close to where l needed

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shellie from Florida

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, smaller rooms and breakfast. Seemed clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location to interstate
Location: It was a short business trip, so no sight seeing, but restaurants and shopping areas close by
Hotel was close to I75, convenient to where we were visiting a supplier.