Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was full of bugs. Killed about 10 a day. Every time the light was turned on in the sink area. Not like any Howard Johnson we have stayed at before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Worst hotel- Howard Johnson in Griffin, GA

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I asked for a non-smoking room and my room smelled like smoke. I switched rooms 3 times because they were all not up to standards. First room didn't have A/C. Second room had stains on the sheets and the cleaning lady there told me they weren't dirty but just worn out and that's why they were yellow. Third room I switched to looked fine but my toilet didn't work, and the tv would work every once in a while. Thought I could tough it out but woke up in the morning to find a beetle the size of a quarter on my bathroom counter. I went to the front desk, guy that was working said they would spray my room with bug killer. I really just didn't want to stay there anymore and I asked for a refund of the two days I wasn't going to stay. He wouldnt give it to me. No reason why. Just said no I can't. If you are ever going to be visiting Griffin, GA...DO NOT stay at that Howard Johnson. Go to the holiday inn express or any other hotel in that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Port Richey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Considering My Choices...

Posted Feb 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Griffing Ga does not offer a "hotel" with inside entrance; only "motels" with outside entrances. I generally do not like motels but...I had no choice for a business meeting. Overall, HoJo was adequate for my needs and the price wasn't bad. There were several broken items in the room; but, it was clean. I still did my husband's (a traveling businessman) routine of spraying everything down with Lysol and leaving for a few hours though - just in case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE OLD ADAGE

Posted Sep 25, 2008 on Hotels.com
This stay proved the old adage true: "You get what you pay for!"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs better maintenance and cleaning

Posted May 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
Overall a good experience. Had problems with the cable for the tv being pulled out of the wall, the toilet running and not refilling properly, and an electrical outlet coming off the wall when we pulled our cellphone chargers out of the plugs. Still the room was comfortable and once we plugged the cable back in the tv worked just fine and we closed the bathroom door to not hear the toilet running.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Disappointed

Posted Mar 25, 2008
Room didn't look too bad when we first come in, bathroom looked old, thou. Room was not cleaned the first day, Then, the next day, they wanted to clean it while we where inside trying to have breakfast. Not happy at all. I paid too much for an unpleasent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

COULD USE SOME IMPROVEMENT

Posted Mar 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
TV-OK BED-OK NO COFFEE MAKER, HAD TO REQUEST IRON/BOARD-RCVD ONE W/ BROKEN CONTROL KNOB, TOWELS A BIT THREADBARE NOT TOO GOOD/NOT TOO BAD...WHAT YOU'D EXPECT FOR 2 STAR RATING.