Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Ok - for Mohegan ; off the highway

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nice place for overnight stay / reasonable and make your own waffle in the morning! Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Very nice hotel, with shuttle to the casinos,

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Fairly new immaculate property with a nice indoor pool area. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very convienient shuttle to the casinos. Right off Rt.39
Location: About 15 t0 20 minutes from Foxwoods. Another 10 minutes or so to The Mohegan Sun.
We always stay here when we make our yearly visit to Foxwooks with out of town friends and have never been dissapointed. Very nice motel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Great location right off Rt 395.
Stayed here to go to a justin timberlake concert with my daughter at the Mohegan Sun casino. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room very clean and met expectations. Breakfast had a good combination of healthy and hot items. Best part was the free shuttle to Mohegan Sun which saved us driving. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

reasonable close to foxwoods casino

Posted Dec 15, 2014
very friendly check in informed of all amenities offered including shuttle to foxwoods or Mohegan sun. decent breakfast although a bit disorganized. Room was clean and comfy I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

quaint hotel near Connecticut casinos

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Check-in was smooth and the fireplace was a nice addition to a chilly night when I arrived. The front desk staff were so friendly!
Cons: The beds were a little too firm..
Location: The hotel was directly across the street from 395 and other routes. Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun were about 15 minutes away too.
The AmericInn was a great hotel with accessibility to both Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods. The staff was great and Luther, the shuttle driver was a pleasure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Good value

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Close to the casino with shuttle service for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, friendly etc
Cons: The complimentary breakfast is one of the best but the plastic silverware has got to go (cheap).
Location: already did
Great hotel close to both casinos without the high casino price. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Outstanding indoor pool

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Pool.
Cons:
Location: Near casinos and Mystic Aquarium/Seaport
Great pool of decent size. Second stay there. Pet friendly. Facilities are very good. 15 minutes or less to either Foxwoods or Mohegan Sun casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA.

WILL STAY AGAIN!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: I don't think anything was out of place.
Location: A bit remote even though it's right off of the highway. There weren't too many places to eat but the place closest was very good. 15 min to Foxwoods.
Very nice staff, friendly and accommodating. Room very clean and comfortable. I saw other reviews that said patrons could smell smoke in their non-smoking room.....This was NOT the case for me. I couldn't even tell smoking was allowed as there was no sign of it at all. The continental breakfast was well stocked and kept clean by a very attentive staff member and the food was hot, presentable and tasted good. The only thing I didn't like was the overwhelming smell of chlorine in the pool area, it made me decide not to go in even though I could appreciate the cleanliness of the pool and the spa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers NY

It was perfect thank you

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I will be coming again , I loved it ... the service was awesome and the breakfast the best