Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA.

WILL STAY AGAIN!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: I don't think anything was out of place.
Location: A bit remote even though it's right off of the highway. There weren't too many places to eat but the place closest was very good. 15 min to Foxwoods.
Very nice staff, friendly and accommodating. Room very clean and comfortable. I saw other reviews that said patrons could smell smoke in their non-smoking room.....This was NOT the case for me. I couldn't even tell smoking was allowed as there was no sign of it at all. The continental breakfast was well stocked and kept clean by a very attentive staff member and the food was hot, presentable and tasted good. The only thing I didn't like was the overwhelming smell of chlorine in the pool area, it made me decide not to go in even though I could appreciate the cleanliness of the pool and the spa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers NY

It was perfect thank you

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I will be coming again , I loved it ... the service was awesome and the breakfast the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Methuen Ma

Smoking room

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Close to highway.
Cons: The room condition should be a little more cleaner
Location: In Ct. near Foxwoods and Mohegan Suns.
The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice. We asked for a non-smoking room. When we got into the room you could smell Cigarette smell. I had gone to the desk and told them about it and just the ventilation in that room wasn't working good. No sorry would you like another room or we will send someone right up to try and get rid of the smell. Also the toilet was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom easton, ma

Great stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Love the free shuttle to the casinos. Very friendly staff, and perfectly clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Hartford, CT

nice for a wedding stay over easy on easy off the

Posted Oct 13, 2014
When I called I told them that I was handicapped I was not offered a handicap room for Friday night and it was available. I chose that hotel because of the pool for myself for the grandchildren. I would go back there again and stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Good hotel, free shuttle to casinos, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent Quarlesfrom Long island

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aprilfrom massachusetts

great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I decided to stay here for a girls weekend, the room was well priced. Room was very clean and had comfy beds and the breakfast was really good. The staff was very friendly and always on top of things. The hotel is maybe a 8-10 min drive from the casino but they do offer shuttles.I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quick stop

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Lobby, pool,
Location: Go to Jewett City Pizza Palace! great food great prices
stayed here on a simple overnight for college visits. Nice, clean with a pool- breakfast was fair. Simple hotel for the price- would stay again if in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anitafrom CT

Convenient to locations we visit

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk employees are all wonderful