Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location in city centre

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Beds had light mattresses and mattress toppers which moved when you turned in the night.
Location: 20 min walk from main railway station. 4 or 5 restaurants more or less adjacent to the hotel - and others within a short walk.
Hotel did not have a restaurant for evening meals, but was very close to a number of nice restaurants. Bedroom was quite small but adequate,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Hampshire City Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again!
1 out of 5
by tozmermer from Turkey

Dirty hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for one night. Definetly, ı do not reccomend it. Rooms are very old and, carpets are too dirty and smells terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBM from Spain

Central hotel at Groningen

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a typical bussiness hotel, at Groningen. Very modern, functional and clean. However, it needs some painting and carpet renewal. Good value for the money. Bathroom extremely small. The situation is perfect, close to everything, downtown, shops, buses and railroad station. Breakfast is expensive for the standard quality of the food .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Anita Bosgraaf, Hotel Management
Dear traveler from Spain, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us! We will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our quality. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Sjoukje Witkop (Hotel Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Anita Bosgraaf, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catalin from Bucharest

Hotel placed in down town

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Cons: The rate is too high from my point of view
Location: very well located in the down town
Happy with the existing small gim, the good breakfast and excelent hotel location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Hampshire City Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the effort you took to share your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the small gym for work out purpose. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future Kind regards Sjoukje Witkop Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We stayed there with our one-year old and found the room to be very comfortable and clean, and the staff to be friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from Denver

Good Location, Tiny Room

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well located in the heart of the city. Decent room, but very, very small. Hotel overall was good, the bar and restaurant areas looked nice, although I did not eat there. Cleanliness seemed average. You'll be charged a nonsensical "city tax" per person, per night upon checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josie from England, UK

Nice hotel to stay in the city centre

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Central location, clean, modern, friendly
Cons: No fridge or minibar or drinks making facilities in the room.
Location: Good city centre location with choice of several nice restaurants next door
Great hotel 5 minutes walking from the main square of the city centre. Opposite a casino that provides the underground car park. In room safe. Very friendly staff in reception and bar. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment. It had BBC1 tv unusual for Europe. Drinks making facilities only on each floor by the lift. Only breakfast not lunch or dinner in the hotel but good restaurants close by and next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Najmi

Close to city centre

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was good, but the internet connection was extremely slow.