Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

An excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed at the Hampshire in Groningen and loved it. The location next to the canal was within walking distance of the best attractions, historical sites and restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they spoke excellent English. We plan to return to Groningen in the future and will definitely book this same hotel in the return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel next to center of Groningen

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This is a decent hotel next to center of Groningen. I traveled for business and booked a deluxe room. The room was huge and came with a very nice bathroom, with a huge bath and separate walk in shower. It was one of the few hotels in Groningen with a gym, hence I booked it. The gym is small but well equipped for its size, e.g. 1 treadmill, 1 stepper, 1 cycle machine, 1 cross trainer, 1 bench with olympic bar, lots of adjustable dumb bells. I was the only one ever using it so it worked out great for me. I didn't eat in the hotel as Groningen city center is literally around the corner, but 1 word of warning, if you like a big breakfast I would definitely eat at the hotel, people from Netherlands eat breakfast at home, I didn't find anywhere in the 2 weeks I was there that did anything other than a croissant / panini and a coffee for breakfast. There's loads of decent restaurants in the city center though for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brauchbar

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Zentral gelegen (fünf Minuten zu Fuß ins Zentrum) und für ein, zwei Nächte durchaus geeignet. Allzu grossen Komfort sollte man nicht erwarten. Dafür ist das Personal freundlich und zuvorkommend. Parken ist allerdings teuer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is niet logisch. We probeerde vanaf de kamer de receptie te bellen, pas na een kwartier nam er iemand op. Onze auto zou vooraan geparkeerd staan, aangezien we vroeg moesten vertrekken, maar onze auto werd door een andere auto geblokkeerd. Niet verschrikkelijk allemaal, maar onze algemene gevoel is niet positief.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but not cheap for what it is.

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, central location, great bathroom. But expensive parking, slow internet and unhandy soap dispensers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Satu from Seinäjoki

Mielipide hotellista

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellin sijainti hyvä. Hotellihuone aika karu, ja kokolattiamatto nuhjuinen. Kylpyhuone oli suht' nykyaikainen ja siisti. Henkilökunta ystävällistä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen prima hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Prima hotel in centrum van Groningen loopafstand van station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel, in de stad en heel aardig personeel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nette ruime kamer met erg aardig personeel
wij waren er maar een nachtje maar we komen hier zeker terug. Groningen is een heerlijke winkelstad en het hotel staat vlak bij alle winkels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: coffe desk at the entrance of the hotel in the morning.
We like the personnel that very kind and helpfull. and we like the selfservice coffee desk in the morning at the exit of hotel is quite .