Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Good rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff, good view from 6 floor room, good coffee in dining room (available any time)
Cons: Nothing negative to say.
Location: Hotel is 10 min walk from train station. Near market and shopping area and 5 mins from Oosterpoort
Stayed for 1 night after travelling from Scotland for a concert at Oosterpoort. If I'm back in Groningen (which looks a really nice town) I would stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KJF from UK

Good for weekend breaks

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great for weekend breaks as it is a short walk to the town and University. The rooms aren't huge but quite big enough, and they were clean and comfortable. Value for money, however breakfast was limited so I suggest a walk into town to one of the many cafe's and restaurants. The staff were very helpful, and we hired bikes from the hotel for the day at 8 Euros each which was very convenient. If you are looking for a good, clean hotel for a weekend break, this will fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Oregon Laxmom from Oregon

Close to City Center

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was recently remodeled and was very comfortable, I am short, only 5 ft and the bathroom was designed for taller guests, I could not reach the towels without standing on a chair. I think anyone under 5'4" would have the same problem. The hair dryer was wired into the wall and the cord was not long enough to dry your hair and look in the mirror. The bed, closet and desks were very convenient and comfortable. The best part was the location, you could walk to the Grote market, museum, Fish Market, UMCG. I loved that you could get anywhere by foot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good View

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed with the room size and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robbie

Good quality hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
An enjoyable stay in a good quality hotel, located next to the canal within easy walking distance of the main square. The room was a bit on the small side but it was clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate for a weekend break. The room was on a high floor so we had good views over the town. Though there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, this was available free of charge from the machine in the restaurant. All in all, good value for money and recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DAVID

A CITY CENTRE HOTEL

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I STAYED IN THIS HOTEL FOR THE SECOND TIME IN A YEAR AS ITS IN THE CENTRE OF GRONINGEN, THE LOCATION IS REALLY GOOD IF YOU WANTED TO GO OUT FOR A DRINK THERE ARE BARS AROUND THE CORNER BUT STILL A GOOD DISTANCE AWAY, THE HOTEL IS IN A VERY QUITE NEIGHBOURHOOD, ONLY A 12 MINUTE WALK FROM THE TRAIN STATION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne

Hampshire

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: the location
Cons: the 2 single beds pushed together
Location: good
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and the first time was a lot better. My recient stay was disappointing as the room I recieved was small and had 2 single beds pushed together rather than a double bed. This made it very uncomfortable and kept waking me and my boyfriend up as we lay on them through the night. Also the bathroom was a loy smaller in this room and we paid more this time than the last time we stayed here in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, GA

Enjoyed Groningen

Posted Aug 15, 2007
Enjoyed the hotel very much. Very efficient staff. Great breakfast. Web site shows free parking but they charged 10 euros