Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

European football trip

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: comfort bed , large single rooms
excellent bus links beautiful dutch city. good city for shopping area Holland would surprise may people - many enjoy cycling
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your online review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Groningen! Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave Lee from London

Lovely Breakfast..

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this lovely hotel for couple of nights in June 2014. The room was very nice and clean with an espresso machine!! There were also free espresso coffee machine in the lobby which was great. The hotel parking can be little problematic in the evening. The breakfast was a winner for me with FRESH orange juice machine - loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and 4 star rating on Hotels.com. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 4 star rating on Hotels.com Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanhectorhound from Worthing

Classy

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money. Normally a Mercure hotel would be slightly beyond my budget but this experience makes you consider paying that bit extra for the high standard of accomodation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and the review on Hotels.com. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the Mercure hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean and nice amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to center of town and train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating on Expedia. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

5 star excellence

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and could find nothing to improve on in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Hotels.com. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martin A from Ipswich, UK

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located very close to the motorway but not particularly noisy. Excellent links to the nearby Assen motor racing circuit. Car park small but we always found a spot. A long way from the town centre but just within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on Hotels.com. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Beaumont from Sacramento, CA

Great Guy on the Front Desk!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Price, staff friendliness, quality of the room, cleanliness of the hotel and room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We were searching for ancestors by visiting the outstanding Groningen area archives facility, and then driving to several small towns in north Holland
We were met upon arrival by a fellow in charge of the front desk, who was interested in us, in the purpose of our visit (to search out family ancestors and their communities), and who was most helpful both in terms of our hotel stay and in terms of learning about the Groningen area. The hotel was moderately priced compared to Amsterdam, yet was newer, cleaner, and had larger rooms as well. We were pleased and impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicely decorated room with all amenities we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2013 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager