Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: De kamers waren goed in hun voorzieningen
Cons: Het meisje aan de balie was niet erg duidelijk in haar uitleg
Location: De stad Groningen is een erg leuke stad, het is prima te bereiken met het openbaar vervoer. Het is ook mogelijk te voet, maar dan niet voor iedereen.
Ik vond het een prima hotel. goede faciliteiten en voorziningen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westerstede

Komfortables Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Rick haandrikman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review in Expedia!! Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom castione della presolana

Ringrazio il personale per la multa presa

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: La macchinetta caffè all'ingresso.
Cons: cambiare il direttore e di conseguenza la ragazza della reception dovrebbe essere meno malmostosa o cambiare mestiere
Location: l'hotel é fuori mano e andare in taxi in centro costa 13 euro
il ringraziamento è doveroso per la multa che ho preso davanti all'hotel dove si parcheggia a pagamento. Peccato che il cartello si trova a 200 metri . Bastava un piccolo cartello al banco per segnalare , a parte il fatto che ci hanno visto arrivare e parcheggiare. Per il resto è il solito mercur solo 4 stelle ma non nel servizio. La colazione (per gli italiani ) a 17 euro è un furto visto che di solito mangiamo una brios e un capuccino. Per il resto ok. Non ho capito perchè non mi hanno fatto la ricevuta fiscale. Dicono che dovrebbe farla expedia. Mah ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Rick Haandrikman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your stay was not to your fullest satisfaction. Our apologies! Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Mehr Schallschutz bitte direkt neben der Autobahn

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und das hervorragende Frühstücksbuffett,
Cons: Schallschutz und leise Klimaanlagen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich verkehrsgünstig direkt an der A 7. Eine Bushaltestelle ist fußläufig in ca. 8 Min. zu erreichen, von dort geht´s in die City.
Für einen Wochenendtrip war das Hotel bestens geeignet, die Busanbindung war prima und gut planbar. Das Zimmer war sehr gepflegt, allerdings ein wenig beengt. Kleine Abzüge gab es beim Frühstück, für einen Obstsalat bestehend aus Äpfeln....und Äpfeln und eine immer wieder defekte Apfelsinenpresse. Auch das Rührei aus Pulver lässt sich weniger krümelig zubereiten....aber das ist Jammern auf hohem Niveau. Das Buffett war insgesamt ansprechend und vielseitig, es gab keine Wartezeiten und immer genügend Nachschub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Very clean and quiet, spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxe vlakbij grote,stad

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Het snoepje op het nachtkastje
Cons: Wat ons betreft niks, gewoon houden zo.
Location: Uit het gedrang van de stad toch dicht op Groningen
Mooie rustige kamer. Geen last van geluiden van buiten. Heel uitgebreid ontbijt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, did not EXCEDE expectations

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel met all my needs, but is a long walk from city center, however there was a free shuttle to he center for the music festival, so that was convenient. The room was nothing special, but was not bad. The bed was not the most comfortable bed and the shower was quite small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that our hotel was well located for you to visit Noorderslag 2015. We hope to welcome you back next year. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Scarborough

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was as perfect as one could wish for. Comfortable, quiet, helpful staff. Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your 5 star review on Hotels.com. It's always nice to receive positive feedback! Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philipfrom Southampton

Short but sweet x

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived here very late and was very grateful for the hospitality of the bar manager, he arranged us some food even though restaurant was practically closed down for the night, and served us a few beers after we had eaten,this guy spoke very good English and couldn't of done any more to be a great guy! Definitely an asset to this hotel, the room looked recentley refurbished and was great, checked out very early and was offered free coffee on departure which was also very appreciated. Overall an excellent hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.my low marking for neighbourhood is only because I never got chance to go out as we arrived late and left early! Hotel was nicely placed just if motorway though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you very much for your review on Hotels.com. We are very happy with your 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you again in Groningen. Kind regards, Rick Haandrikman General Manager