Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Trinidad

great little hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel, staff tries very hard to please and succeeds. Location, food, and amenities are up to standard, it is not a 5 star hotel but they are very good for their size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in the area

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and overall appearance is great. Breakfast included was excellent. Everyone had a very pleasant attitude.
Cons: Many nights there was live entertainment that was very very loud. It did not continue past 10 pm but was overbearingly LOUD! very disturbing
Location: Best location of any hotel we saw. Numerous restaurants, a market, and stores within walking distance
We looked at all the other hotels in the area and I believe this to be the best one there. It isn't perfect but surpasses the others by quite a bit. There are several levels of room desirability and the pool view is better than the garden view. The higher levels, especially ocean view, offer a really nice view of the bay and beyond. We thought that we would be placed in one of those since we were staying for 12 days, but we were not. Our pool view room at ground level was very nice. Everything is quite expensive, especially transportation to anything, anywhere, and food costs. If you scout around a little you can find more reasonable prices for food and transportation. Be sure you have exact change for everything. Almost no one has change for anything including the hotel, airport, and restaurants. The beach at the hotel is beautiful. The water is several shades of blue and green when the sun hits it. Pigeon Island is well worth the visit. Ride a bus and walk just a bit and you can save $20. The ocean everywhere is beautiful. Very wonderful climate in Feb. and very nice place overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: This hotel had all the conveniences we Americans demand. They even have a laundry room , you need to buy a coin for the dryer and the washing machine.
Cons: I saw a roach one time by the stairs but that was the only thing that bother me. Then again we are talking about an undeveloped country.
Location: You can just walk to restaurants by the hotel , be sure to use comfortable shoes or sandals because there are few sidewalks.
I love the place we got the pool view but because of our location we also got the view of the Caribbean Sea. Everything that I could possible need they got it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICHARDfrom Long Island

Great time at Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just spent 4 days at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and had a fantastic time. The resort is right on the beach and was only a minute away from our room. When the beach was too hot we made our way to the pool. We stayed in a suite with a small kitchen so there was plenty of room. The beach side view was great and there was a small balcony that we good sit out on and have our meals if we wanted to. The staff was absolutely top notch - friendly, courteous, engaging and prompt. When we had a problem with our TV they came to fix it within a few minutes. I'd definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends. The only down side was that the hotel is about 1 1/2 hrs from the airport but so are most of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CarolineCfrom NJ

Memorable stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great value, great experience - excellent staff, perfect location and nice amenities for a family (in this case, w/ young adults 18-24 yrs) that is looking for something more affordable than an "exclusive" hotel but also wanting something more luxurious than a no frills low-budget place. We spent most of our time at the resort beach and pool, using the water equipment (some free, some with costs). Good food at the restaurant, fun entertainment/activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanfrom Somerset

Great stay in paradise

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Great Island, great hotel, great area and lovely people. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge Island, Wa

Nice Hotel on the Beach. Event staff most helpful

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was convenient.
Location: I stayed at the Hotel all the time. They did offer Shuttle Service (N/C) into town.
Very comfortable. Nice evening activities. We experienced a Flight cancellation by American Airlines. They were most helpful in working with AA to allow us to stay until AA could reschedule us out. AA picked up Room and Board for the extra days. 2 for me and 4 for the rest of my group (5 people) Every body got to know us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Beach gem

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This is a true gem. It is on the beach, in the throws of the Rodney beach scene (cruise ships), yet has its own private section. The pool is great. The staff is great. The food and drinks are great. Very kid friendly- free kids club. Good gym. Free non-motorized water sports. Overall a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington , VA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is great - right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and kept clean. Everyone at Bay Gardens was helpful and so nice.
Cons: Seemed most of the food offerings were buffets. We don't eat that much, so only ate there a few times. We needed info on their food plans when booking
Location: Close to Pigeon Island (can take a water taxi) where there is a historic fort, good restaurant and snorkeling. Can walk to many restaurants and shops
Bay Gardens Beach Resort is a lovely hotel directly on the beach at Reduit Beach, which is one of the nicest on the island (and long enough for a walk on the beach). We had a beach front suite with one bedroom, a pull-out couch for the kids and a small kitchen. We loved sitting on the balcony eating breakfast or having a drink at sunset. It was so relaxing to sit out on the beach in the shade of the trees and watch our kids play in the waves. The staff at Bay Gardens were kind, friendly and helpful. We were able to book a wonderful tour through their representative and they also had water sports desk on the beach, where we were able to use the kayaks for free and we rented snorkeling equipment to take to Pigeon Island. We would definitely go back!