Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beach front hotel with superb staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Bay gardens is located on the beach front of Rodney bay. The rooms are comfortable and of a generous size (we stayed in one the breach front suites). The staff here are superb and go the extra mile consistently. Only niggle (and this is not a reflection on the hotel) was that the Rodney Bay area is a lot more commercial than I anticipated but this was lack of research on my behalf and would be a positive for many people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but lack 4 star qualities

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: On the beach. The food was ok. I like that they incorporated the local dishes. I also like that they have music events some nights.
I was not 100% comfortable at this hotel. Not even close to a five star hotel. They have many stray cats that hang around the table while I was eating at the restaurant. I was not impress with the service at the hotel and other places I went in St Lucia. Seems like the staff were not properly trained. Not the level of customer service I expected from a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Excellent stay!! Didn't quite feel like a business trip as I was too captivated my the amazing staff and surrounds. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

excellent hotel and staff could not do enough

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location excellent
Cons: not really
Location: location good with a lot of resturants in location
HAD A WEEK THERE AND ENJOYED IT ALL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL GROUNDS WERE VERY WELL MAINTAINED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinique

Accueil : Bien accueilli par réceptionnistes

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Ayant peu profité de l'hôtel mais ce que j'ai vu dans l'ensemble me convenait (bar, piscine, plage et activités nautiques, petit déjeuner..)
Cons: Y ajouter un mobilier plus moderne
Location: De l'hôtel nous ne sommes rendus à pied à Rodney bay dans un mall et ouvert le dimanche matin...
Un séjour agréable dont on a peut profiter au sein de l'hôtel car retenu par de nombreuses sorties extérieures. Bien situé.. Une petite touche moderne serait davantage appréciable. Complexe agréable et bien entretenu. Personnel accueillant et serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

West Indian paradise!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Fantastic location, beautiful beach, wonderful and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Dash, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words Lisa. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Resort by the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The service and staff!
Cons: N/A
Location: Rodney Bay nice area to walk to if a surrounding area is desired.
This resort was excellent. The staff was beyond fantastic we spent quite a bit of time just having simple conversation with the ladies at the front desk. Any issue or request we had they did immediately. We were very comfortable I wish we could have service and just good hearted interaction like this everywhere we go. Do not hesitate to go to this resort. A+++ place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Dash - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa. Our team members will be happy to hear such wonderful comments as they strive to provide the best for all our guests. We hope that you took away some great memories and hope you visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda MD

Hotel has a good location but we did not get the r

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: change the hotel manager
Location: Good location on the a good beach and close to the center
We were 2 friends travelling together and we had booked and paid for a room with 2 queen size beds and a garden view. When we arrived there was a big water puddle on the floor from a leaked in the ceiling. The room was small with only had 1 king bed with just enough space to walk around the bed. It opened on small patio where you had an excellent view of a boat repair shop with the noise of sanding and repair. There was an ongoing sewer smell in the bathroom coming from the drain. The staff was friendly but watch out for the Manager. We asked repeatedly to be move to another room but were consistently refused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Dash - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay. Our bedding in rooms are on request as it is the standard at all hotels. We do try our best to meet all requests depending on what rooms we have available. We will look very closely into what you have mentioned as your feedback is valuable to us. It is not the standard for our management team to consistently refuse our guests needs without a formal explanation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous setting, great location, nice big pool an

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful (going the extra mile to pick some fresh aloe vera plant for our sunburn) including Jay, Prisca , Beatrice, Li
Cons: The sofa bed wasn't particularly comfortable.
Location: Local eateries are all very good - Jacques (turn left out of the hotel) for a special treat and Spinnakers for its beach location. We particularly enj
Bay Gardens Beach Resort is in a perfect location, a stones throw from Reduit Beach and a 10 minute walk into Rodney Bay (the shuttle runs every hour into the town if your legs wont work from all the swimming!!). As the parent of a 10 year old who's isn't particularly confident in the water, the pool is really safe as although there's no life guard, the maximum depth is 4.5 ft so my daughter was never out of her depth. Buffet breakfast fine - afraid we weren't adventurous enough to try green banana with onions and peppers for our breakfast, but that's our English tastes. Our only gripe about St Lucia is that eating out is pretty pricey, as are taxis. However try the local buses to go to Castries and Gros Islet (don't miss the Friday night party, it's banging!) as they are cheap and great for people watching. Supermarkets are reasonably priced and there's a few in Rodney Bay. When you eat out, watch out for the added 10% VAT + 10% service charge which are added when you get the bill - it really increases the price. Plus we were never convinced that the waiting staff got that 10% in their pocket and we did hear that it's just swallowed up into their hourly rate!! The sea is a perfect temperature and wonderful in the evening as the sun is setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Dash - Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. We are glad that you had such a wonderful time with us. We strive to provide a safe, comfortable and relaxing environment for any age coupled with excellent service from our well trained team members. I can also confirm that at our resort, all service charges go directly to our team members as their service really makes the difference. We hope that you took away some great memories and I hope you visit us sometime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East, Maryland

Nice hotel,beautiful beach, polite & helpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Greeted as soon as we arrived with a free drink. The staff were all very polite and helpful, Beautiful beach front. We had a good time and would go back again.