Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dionnefrom UK

Peaceful Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel, staff very warm and friendly. Rooms very clean and in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuelfrom Mar del Plata

Excelente ubicación

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Todo muy bien, le faltaría apenas un gimnasio para ser 10 puntos; la zona es excelente, todo a pie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trinidad

Nice hotel in central area near shopping and restu

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Ideally located . Walking distance to variety of restaurants and bars
Location: Restaurants bars and shoping
Short business stay . very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

hotel très accueillant

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: centre commercial, retaurants, plage, marina, etc........
avons passé une nuit dans une chambre spacieuse et très confortable; Arrivés le matin , nous avons pu disposer de la chambre immédiatement. Le lendemain notre avion était tard le soir. L hotel nous a mis une chambre à notre disposition pour pouvoir nous doucher au retour de la plage. Personnel et dirigeant très attentif au confort du client.Très agréable de descendre dans cet hotel. et si on a pas envi d aller prendre nos repas à l extérieur le restaurant de l hotel nous accueille. Le petit déjeuner est copieux; c est un buffet contenant, fruits, bacon and eggs céréales, pour les gourmands c est parfait......il y a une navette( schettle= va) pour nous accompagner au resort hotel pour bénéficier de la plage avec ses transats et de la belle piscine .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Disappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was close to town.
Cons: The management of the hotel needs to be improved. The staff reflect the management style, and it was apparent that the staff did not enjoy their jobs.
Location: The ocean is close and there is shopping and numerous restaurants close to the hotel.
From the reviews and photos online, I was expecting a nicer property and friendlier service. The staff hardly smiled and basically tried to ignore you, except for the bell staff and the person trying to sell us a timeshare when we first checked in.. It was apparent that the woman working the front desk most of the time during the day did not like her job. When we asked her about tours around the area, she told us to go to their sister property, the Bay Garden Resort, for any information. When I pointed out that there was some information right in front of her, she answered a couple basic questions. Our room was dingier than the photos, and we had an executive suite, which is considered the hotel's nicest room. There were ants in the bathroom, and our room was only cleaned half the time. On New Year's Day when we pointed out to the manager that only 75 percent of the people were served Mimosa during breakfast service, we did not receive any, and service was poor or almost nonexistent during our breakfasts, she said "Thanks for letting me know so we can do a better job in the future," and she walked away. Overall, the hotel was not customer service oriented. The Bay Garden Hotel was more like a one star than a three star hotel as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barbados

Affordable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and responsive.
Cons: The room we were in had a really old TV. A nice flat screen TV is necessary.
Location: The hotel is located close to the Bay Walk Mall, restaurants and lounges. It is also close to Pigeon Island.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even though this hotel is not on the beach there was a shuttle service to provide transportation to the Bay Gardens Resort and we were able to use the facilities there (gym, beach, restaurant). The room was OK. A flat screen TV would have been welcomed though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Titusfrom Toronto

Happy times with a twist

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent services except for one incident - by rental car was hit in the guest parking and the driver got away without reporting it. The security cameras at the hotel parking are not working and very little effort was made to follow up and let me know of their findings or compensate for the coast of repair to the rental car company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pascalfrom Guadeloupe

Sejour agréable à renouveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon séjour à l'hôtel Bay Garden. Le personnel est très disponible , surtout à la réception. Nous avons apprécié l'aménagement avec les trois piscines surtout celle qui était proche de notre suite. De plus bonne connexion internet. De plus les commodités sont très proches (notamment le Centre Commercial Baywalk). Les Saintes Luciens sont très accueillants et vraiment aimables .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

une bonne habitude

Posted Dec 11, 2014
sommes habitués à passer une ou deux nuits tous les ans a l aller et au retour de st vincent ou Paris.Bon accueil, chambres confortables et propres. Le personnel est très agréable. Situation pratique car une navette nous conduit à la plage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Birthday and surprise engagement

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I has a wonderful time. Rooms was cleaned daily . Check in and out process was fast . I will be returning very soon.