Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe piscine et chambres très spacieuse

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: La restauration est trop cher
Superbe piscine et chambre très spacieuse avec belle terrasse et une immense salle de bain équipé de peignoirs ! Le personnel de l'hôtel est vraiment très souriant et agréable, contrairement à l'accueil à l'aéroport et à la location de voiture "GUY", qui en plus sont des voleurs !!! On nous a même mis à disposition une chambre non rénové le jour de notre départ de 11h, l'heure du check-out, jusqu'à 17h .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob & Barbarafrom New Jersey

Third time returning visit to the Royal by Rex

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Royal did not disappoint us and that is why we returned there for the 3rd time. The facilities are outstanding, steps from the beautiful beach with the thatched roof open cabanas at key locations to have their attendant set up your reclining chaise lounge with cushion & large beach towel. We are not pool people but they also had a great pool set up as well. We ended up in one of their 2 suites which had a fantastic view of the ocean as well plenty of room. I also played golf 3 days and was picked up by a complimentary shuttle from the St. Lucian Golf Course only about 15 minutes away. Since we don't like all inclusive meal plans we had the breakfast included and we were able to sample a number of different restaurants either right down the beach for lunch (recommend Spinnakers) or have dinner either at the hotel, across the road from the hotel (at least 5 different restaurants) or a short walk (5minutes) to Rodney Bay which had more restaurants, 2 small malls, & grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracyfrom François

Séjour de rêve

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Propreté, calme, disponibilité du personnel.
Cons: lavabo (petite fuite observée + très lente évacuation de l'eau)... mais rien de bien méchant !
Excellent accueil. Vue mer magnifique. Très bien placé (mall et restaurants à proximité). Le petit déjeuner est copieux, varié et bien présenté. Bonne disponibilité pour se faire masser et pour avoir un taxi !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom IL.

Nice hotel with excellent staff and a nice beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location, beach, pool and staff.
Cons: Better bug control- the tiny ants.
Location: Shopping and many restaurants and bars are all within 1/2 mile of the hotel. Watersports are available on the beach. Boat cruises from marina.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The grounds are clean and well kept. Really enjoyed the beach and swim up bar. The room was modern and clean. We did have a couple issues- tiny (and fast) ants that would get into any exposed sweets left out. The staff sprayed and this helped. We also had a septic smell in the room a couple of times that seemed to be from the AC, but never confirmed it. Didn't last long. Also, the last day, the TV stopped working... but who needs TV on vacation. Location is within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Overall, a very nice experience and we will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MKfrom LA

Not bad as an hotel, but location is great

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location is great near all clubs and restaurants
Cons: Rooms, we were on the 3rd floor and no elevators
Location: The location is great , all the hangouts are nearby , but the hotel is a bit old
The hotel needs to be refurbished, I went to the Sandals, the difference was huge facility and modernness wise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert B.from Midlands UK

Ideal hotel for the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This hotel is on one of the best beaches in St Lucia. It is ideally placed for the beach and many restaurants in the surrounding area. It has good facilities and we had a superb week there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob Jfrom California, USA

Super hotel with great staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect in every way. Staff attentive and friendly and hotel in great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

will be much better once pool renovations are done

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
keep in mind the following: 1) 1.5 hr drive to hotel from UVF airport. 2) Part of the pool area is currently under construction so you will hear power tools and workers throughout the day. 3) Be prepared to deal with beach vendors and misc people trying to sell you. 4) Many good hotels are in walking distance so that was a huge plus. Staff was super nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandyfrom Duluth

Nice beach, pool and rooms

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very comfortable. Beach was clean and provided plenty of shade. Pool was also very nice. I would recommend this hotel in St Lucia