Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howell, MI

Quaint Hotel, best ameninities, beach, & location!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Spent 10 amazing days, beautiful beach, pool, rooms, spa/workout area, and the most amazing people! We love our new friends, Troy, Nisha, Kerby, Keitha, Mary Anne, and many others. We WILL be back. The chef at Chic, Incredible! Breakfast buffet, delicious! Overall, great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Le restaurant de l'hôtel n'est pas très bon. Belle chambre Superbe plage Employés très gentils
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Disappointing

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and value for money. We only ate in twice at night, Menus were not appealing. Nice position on the beach.
Cons:
Location: We had been staying at our apartment in Marigot bay and we were looking for a beach resort which is why we chose it. We would choose another hotel.
Booking for twin beds but we got one King size bed but after slight difficulty it was changed. Ceiling in bathroom leaked for two days so we were offered different room. Hair dryer only supplied on request. We had stayed here 10 years ago but they had not recognised this. When they found out we were given fruit and bubbly ! Would say that the hotel was tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice Hotel but needs more staff and amenities

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Beach
Cons: More staff who acutally care. More security.
Location: Great restaurants nearby...but there were alot that were closed or run down as well.
The hotel was in a nice and convienent area...close to town and on the beautiful beach. We had a hard time finding someone at the pool or beach to get us a drink during the day. Seemed like there was not enough staff and the staff there weren't interested in making a positive impression. A 20% tip is with everything so there's not much incentive. Our room didn't have hot water for most of the time...even after complaining to them. The staff made all kinds of noise in the hallway in the morning. Although the beach was nice, there were too many peddlers bothering you during the day. I know that we'll try a more exclusive resort next time..like Sandals where the security is better. The weather was awesome and the restaurants in town were very good. The street party on Friday night is a must. Also water taxi to Pigeon Island and hike to the top...amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trinidad and tobago

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Had a great time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

REx Review

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
terrible service. beach area service was awful as they would not have enough chairs for hotel guests and let folks reserve 20 chairs for the whole day despite not being used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Minneapoolis, MN

Beautiful resort in a great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We actually booked our vacation at a different resort, but it was in horrible condition and poor service. We moved from that resort to the Royal by Rex and was very pleased with the resort and the service from start to finish. Troy the bartender helped make our teenage son's vacation even better!! I would recommend adding staff to service the pool and beach so guests didn't have to walk to the pool bar each time for food or drink. Another option would be to have flags that guests could raise when they would like service. The resort book in our room stated there were games to check out to play by the pool, but there were only three games. The only activity was the manager party. I would recommend having multiple different types of pool and beach activities such as dive-in movie night, beach/pool volleyball, pool bingo, scavenger hunt, etc. I would also recommend having someone at the tour desk during the day or listing designated times that when someone would be at the desk. Also, a business center would have been nice to print off boarding passes instead of going next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great resort and nice beach. The resort is a little bit small not much selection of food but we enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vedad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Bel hôtel !!! Personnel très accueillant