Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the 4 stars review

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It is a wide range of activities and a nice park
Quality of room and food is below average. I stayed at much better 3 stars for 1/3 of the price in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel reposant

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
La nourriture est bonne, variée, bien cuisinée (parole de professionnels). L'emplacement de l'hôtel est assez éloigné de Rodney bay mais si vous êtes en all inclusive vous ne sortez pas trop non plus. Nous avions déjà visité l'île. Le personnel de salle est très sympathique ainsi que tous les autres mais ce n'est pas le cas des réceptionnistes (hommes) et des bagagistes. Les bagagistes sont à la limite de la politesse. Pour ce qui est des réceptionistes, aucune explication sur le fonctionnement de l'hôtel (heureusement nous avions lu les avis qui expliquaient tout), limite polis et pressés d'en finir. Les chambres ont un mobilier un peu vieillot. Les lits sont sur roulettes et grincent beaucoup. Nous avions 2 grands lits, c'était très bien. La salle de bain n'est pas très grande et des bouts de platre tombent du plafond (pas grave). L'hôtel est un peu vieillot et aurait besoin d'un bon coup de rafraîchissement. La plage est propre, pas les fonds sous-marins. Il y a des transats en quantité largement suffisante sur la plage et autour des piscines mais les hotels devraient interdire aux gens de se réserver les fauteuils en venant le matin de bonne heure poser un livre et une serviette. C'est un manque de respect mais l'hôtel n'y est pour rien. Par contre, le wifi est presque inexistant. Il n'y en a pas dans les chambres et c'est très difficile de le capter là où il est censé être. Dommage nous en avions professionnellement besoin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Really nice hotel with even nicer staff!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were genuinely nice and helpful.
Cons: The bars could have a wider range of alcohol.
Location: For $16 US dollars you catch a taxi to the Rodney Bay mall area where there are many restaurants and places to check out.
Great experience. My partner and I really had a good time at the resort. The food was fantastic, the room was always clean and a lot of the water sports were included in the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Room is crappy however everything else was nice!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Stay( 11/30/14- 12/7/14) price $1500/p Firstly, we were shocked how crappy the room was. 1. No wifi in the room 2. Window doesn't shut properly 3. TV condition was bad 4. Airconditioner's remote control was broken 5. Hair dryer was not provided in the room We were start fighting due to room condition( apparently we were very tired and volatile due to long trip...) however, we called the front desk and they fixed and provided everything other than wifi which was quick and not bad... Once we went to the dinner, our opinion for this resort completely changed. Food was delicious and people who work there are all friendly and alcohol was also included which we didn't expect. Also we were happy to drink cocktail by/in the pool and beach even after dark and it was romantic. Activity they provided as inclusive were magnificent. We have never done water ski, sailing but they provide free lessons... we weren't expecting the lesson are also inclusive. There were 4 restaurants Asian, Italian, waterfront and buffet. As for dinner, besides Buffet, we needed to go to Lounge by 4pm and make reservations. We tried all restaurants and it was tasty. I don't say it was superb but it's beyond our expectation considering the price. Some have dress code so men need decent shirt and pants. We could only use wifi at Lounge and it was slow. Especially the night were horrible as many people want to check their emails...other than wifi situation, overall experience was nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

This resort was just "OK"

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The bartenders were very nice.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Location: The Friday night street parties are very exciting. We had a BALL! The sulfur bath felt really good but was too far away from the resort.
When we walked in the room I went to disinfect the bed and found 3 ants. The room was dull and when I looked out of the window all I saw were some trees with rotten bananas in them. This resort really needs to be updated because we spent too much money for dull sites. For some reason we only had 1 wash cloth in our room and every time the cleaning lady came in to clean she would take the old wash clothes but would not give us new ones. I had to call everyday for wash clothes and towels. Some days the people that worked there seemed very happy and upbeat and others, they seemed mad that they came to work. We didn't know what to expect with that. Oh, and the reception was horrible!!!! I have a 16 month old daughter that I just wanted to talk to for at least a minute and didn't talk to her my whole trip. There were cats everywhere! For some reason that irritated me a lot. The pools were really nice though and the restaurants were very romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad & Tobago

A dream vacation

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I travelled alone and had a blast thanks to the staff who was willing to go the extra mile to ensure I enjoyed my stay to the fullest. Jacquline (activities), Dellie (entertainment) and Nikita (activities) are an asset to the hotel. The facilities are great, food is great (I blame you guys for making me gain 3lbs), staff is very helpful and friendly. The cost to and from hotel is too high and no shuttle available to or from John Charles Airport were my faults with the hotel given that they said all inclusive and no transport was available unless paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PALIEfrom Guadeloupe

Superbe sejour

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superbe sejour.Environnemnt calme et verdoyant. Chambres spacieuses et literie confortable.Un point fort pour le "Kid's club"ou les enfants ont pu faire beaucoup d'activités.La formule "all inclusive"est tres bien avec repas varies et plusieurs restaurants.Les activites proposees et les animations sont bonnes. Tres bon hotel!!! Petit bemol pour le Wi Fi qu'il n'y a pas dans les chambres et pas de distributeurs de billets dans l'hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reposant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The food was great and the bar was lovely. The tours suck and pricey. The room was always clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dhruv Sooklalfrom Trinidad & Tobago

Great Family Vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is generally in need of upgrade. Accommodations are quite comfortable though. The expansive grounds are lovely for walking and the sporting facilities (gym, tennis courts, volleyball etc. are very adequate). Without a doubt the food is the best thing about the hotel. The buffets are amazing with great variety to suit every taste. We stayed for two weeks and never tired of the delicious meals. Smugglers Cove is a true all inclusive experience with all the water sports included. The only problem with the water sports is that they do not take advance bookings so you have to arise very early to get in line to book. The only other fault is the pools close too early - 6:00 PM. With seven pools you would think that they would at least leave one open a little later. I would give Smugglers Cove a 4 out of 5 as a family resort. It is well worth a visit if only for the food.