Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J and H

Very relaxing atmosphere. Nice variety

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Had a great time! There are a variety of activities to enjoy, from water sports to evening entertainment. Great restaurants. A few mosquitoes irritate you at night but otherwise great!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Mosquito infested, horrible customer service.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect. The beach was beautiful. Sunsets were gorgeous. The steel drum band was amazing.
Cons: The hotel was bought out by Blue Diamond Hotel and Resorts in August 2014. They are closing it April 12 for renovations.
Location: Gros Islet Friday night Jump Up is awesome. Dive Saint Lucia dive center.
From the minute we checked in, we were greeted by rude staff that barely spoke to us. We were given our room key and an envelope and told to go wait in the lobby. No explaination of the resort or restaurants or anything. We arrived in our room and it was as described. The bed was comfortable. However, the the bathroom, the window didn't shut all the way, the faucet was rusted, the sink leaked, the drain wouldn't shut all the way, the toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall and the water pressure, well, let's just say it was non existent. Three sprays of water coming out of the shower head barely constitues as a shower. On day 4, we were eaten alive by mosquitoes at night. We woke up covered, as well as the bed, walls and ceiling. The next morning, when I went to the front desk, I got blamed for not spraying the room before bed. I had to beg for a new room, which we finally got after a few calls. However, we has the same problem with mosquitoes there, despite us actually using our bus spray on the walls, floor and bed. The staff everywhere was rude, unfriendly and slow. At the restaurants, the would flat out ignore you. Getting coffee for breakfast was a chore. Cream was even harder. Al a carte restaurants opened at 6, we always had reservations at 6, however, the seating never started until at least 6:15. The chairs are all broken, the pools are dirty and the sidewalks are a mess. People paid full price for this resort, they should get full service. Not a hot mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all-inclusive for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: Great location. Nice Cove!
They are shutting down in less than a week to completely redo the place. I heard it is a complete tear down and that very little will be saved. That said, they continued to maintain the grounds, beaches, and other areas while we were there. (It does need an update though, many things in need of repair - but for the price - a good deal). Even though most of the employees will be out of a job during the new construction, many of the workers put on a happy face anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the 4 stars review

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It is a wide range of activities and a nice park
Quality of room and food is below average. I stayed at much better 3 stars for 1/3 of the price in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel reposant

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
La nourriture est bonne, variée, bien cuisinée (parole de professionnels). L'emplacement de l'hôtel est assez éloigné de Rodney bay mais si vous êtes en all inclusive vous ne sortez pas trop non plus. Nous avions déjà visité l'île. Le personnel de salle est très sympathique ainsi que tous les autres mais ce n'est pas le cas des réceptionnistes (hommes) et des bagagistes. Les bagagistes sont à la limite de la politesse. Pour ce qui est des réceptionistes, aucune explication sur le fonctionnement de l'hôtel (heureusement nous avions lu les avis qui expliquaient tout), limite polis et pressés d'en finir. Les chambres ont un mobilier un peu vieillot. Les lits sont sur roulettes et grincent beaucoup. Nous avions 2 grands lits, c'était très bien. La salle de bain n'est pas très grande et des bouts de platre tombent du plafond (pas grave). L'hôtel est un peu vieillot et aurait besoin d'un bon coup de rafraîchissement. La plage est propre, pas les fonds sous-marins. Il y a des transats en quantité largement suffisante sur la plage et autour des piscines mais les hotels devraient interdire aux gens de se réserver les fauteuils en venant le matin de bonne heure poser un livre et une serviette. C'est un manque de respect mais l'hôtel n'y est pour rien. Par contre, le wifi est presque inexistant. Il n'y en a pas dans les chambres et c'est très difficile de le capter là où il est censé être. Dommage nous en avions professionnellement besoin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Really nice hotel with even nicer staff!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were genuinely nice and helpful.
Cons: The bars could have a wider range of alcohol.
Location: For $16 US dollars you catch a taxi to the Rodney Bay mall area where there are many restaurants and places to check out.
Great experience. My partner and I really had a good time at the resort. The food was fantastic, the room was always clean and a lot of the water sports were included in the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Room is crappy however everything else was nice!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Stay( 11/30/14- 12/7/14) price $1500/p Firstly, we were shocked how crappy the room was. 1. No wifi in the room 2. Window doesn't shut properly 3. TV condition was bad 4. Airconditioner's remote control was broken 5. Hair dryer was not provided in the room We were start fighting due to room condition( apparently we were very tired and volatile due to long trip...) however, we called the front desk and they fixed and provided everything other than wifi which was quick and not bad... Once we went to the dinner, our opinion for this resort completely changed. Food was delicious and people who work there are all friendly and alcohol was also included which we didn't expect. Also we were happy to drink cocktail by/in the pool and beach even after dark and it was romantic. Activity they provided as inclusive were magnificent. We have never done water ski, sailing but they provide free lessons... we weren't expecting the lesson are also inclusive. There were 4 restaurants Asian, Italian, waterfront and buffet. As for dinner, besides Buffet, we needed to go to Lounge by 4pm and make reservations. We tried all restaurants and it was tasty. I don't say it was superb but it's beyond our expectation considering the price. Some have dress code so men need decent shirt and pants. We could only use wifi at Lounge and it was slow. Especially the night were horrible as many people want to check their emails...other than wifi situation, overall experience was nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

This resort was just "OK"

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The bartenders were very nice.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Location: The Friday night street parties are very exciting. We had a BALL! The sulfur bath felt really good but was too far away from the resort.
When we walked in the room I went to disinfect the bed and found 3 ants. The room was dull and when I looked out of the window all I saw were some trees with rotten bananas in them. This resort really needs to be updated because we spent too much money for dull sites. For some reason we only had 1 wash cloth in our room and every time the cleaning lady came in to clean she would take the old wash clothes but would not give us new ones. I had to call everyday for wash clothes and towels. Some days the people that worked there seemed very happy and upbeat and others, they seemed mad that they came to work. We didn't know what to expect with that. Oh, and the reception was horrible!!!! I have a 16 month old daughter that I just wanted to talk to for at least a minute and didn't talk to her my whole trip. There were cats everywhere! For some reason that irritated me a lot. The pools were really nice though and the restaurants were very romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad & Tobago

A dream vacation

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I travelled alone and had a blast thanks to the staff who was willing to go the extra mile to ensure I enjoyed my stay to the fullest. Jacquline (activities), Dellie (entertainment) and Nikita (activities) are an asset to the hotel. The facilities are great, food is great (I blame you guys for making me gain 3lbs), staff is very helpful and friendly. The cost to and from hotel is too high and no shuttle available to or from John Charles Airport were my faults with the hotel given that they said all inclusive and no transport was available unless paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PALIEfrom Guadeloupe

Superbe sejour

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superbe sejour.Environnemnt calme et verdoyant. Chambres spacieuses et literie confortable.Un point fort pour le "Kid's club"ou les enfants ont pu faire beaucoup d'activités.La formule "all inclusive"est tres bien avec repas varies et plusieurs restaurants.Les activites proposees et les animations sont bonnes. Tres bon hotel!!! Petit bemol pour le Wi Fi qu'il n'y a pas dans les chambres et pas de distributeurs de billets dans l'hotel