Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The general atmosphere
Cons: The water pressure
Location: Close to the city. Close to the mall. 15 mins leisurely walk.
Excellent hotel. Right across the street from the local police station...safety is not an issue The staff is friendly... And the hotel is very quiet. I enjoyed my stay since I was on business and could get work done while sitting around the pool and other common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Secluded and nice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: I am a business traveler, and the refused to provide me with a receipt because I booked through Expedia! Ridiculous policy. Bar shut down very early
Location: Most beautiful beach on St Lucia right across the street - short walk to all the happening night spots
Older hotel but well maintained - felt more like a guest house than a hotel. Nice rooms, right across from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

We loved Ginger Lily.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: King beds would be much better as room huge with plenty of room for one.
Location: See above.
Great location. Many restaurants nearby and quick walk to town. Wonderful beach across road. Free breakfast not exciting= coffee! banana! toast and yogurt but $10 bacon, sausage and eggs great. Very quiet-felt like our own private pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the road from the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Family run
Cons: Mattress in the bedroom, tv picture was fuzzy
Nice quiet hotel, even though it is close to the beach and gros islet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

2semaines superbes a st lucie

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Le ginger lily est vraiment une belle formule pour vous permettre de visiter l ile. Vous etes a rouner bay et vous traverser la rue et voila. La plus belle plage de l ile. Le petit dejeuner n a pas beaucoup de choix,mais il y a des epiceries en ville 5 minutes de marche. Nous fait tout le tour de l ile et nous avons pris le temps de se reposer a l hotel, endroit tres calme et propre. Merci a tous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Peace, Tranquility with Lush Surroundings

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Location: Near restaurants and beach
We loved the peace, tranquility and lush surroundings at this little hotel. Staff were all helpful and very sweet. The rooms have a coffee drip machine, however only provide coffee the first night which we thought was a little stingy. They have a small bar which could be better utilised, I don't think I saw anyone use it. A relaxing stay was enjoyed by us both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad and Tobago

pleasant,well situated by restaurants and beach

Posted Dec 23, 2014
enjoyed the stay and the whole holiday experience was without any complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bon petit hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon petit hotel avec peu de chambres. Très calme et bien placé a 100 mètres des commerces, des restaurants et 50 m de la plage qui est juste en face. Des chambres du haut on aperçoit la mer. Petit déjeuner un peu trop succinct (pain, beurre, boisson chaude, une banane, jus de fruits en brick.) Personnel agréable, sans plus. Hotel propre, un peu vieillot et simpliste au niveau du mobilier mais agréable tout de même. Prendre les chambres en étage car les autres donnent au ras de la piscine et quand on passe devant on voit tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Birgitfrom Erfurt

Sehr niedliches Boutiquehotel zu vernünftigem Prei

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es ist ein wirklich individuelles kleines Wohlfühlhotel, von dem aus man nur über die Straße und einen Parkplatz in Badesachen an den Strand gehen kann. Es hebt sich wohltuend ab von großen Bettenburgen. Ich würde es jederzeit wieder nehmen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Corbettfrom lymm

change eggs supplier

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only disappointment was no eggs for breakfast 2 days running