Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Chilled vacation!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Really convenient location. Everything perfect for us. Relaxed but well organised. Have already sent pics and details to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Comfortable hotel close to all amenities

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We stayed at the Ginger Lily for 10 days and we found it a very comfortable place to stay. We had an enormous room in comparison to a lot of other hotels. All rooms overlooked the pool in one way or another. A short walk over the road to the beach. Plenty of restaurants bars and supermarkets within walking distance. Breakfast is a bit monotonous but sufficient. The hotel seems to have no problem with you keeping your own food and drink in the room fridge which is full sized. All together a very good experiece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

A pretty and peaceful hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The peaceful garden/pool area and it's very handy location.
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit more varied.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach, and plenty of shops and restaurants/cafes.
The photographs on the website don't really do justice to the hotel's garden and pool area. They must have been taken when the hotel was fairly new. The garden is more developed now and it is very tranquil place to relax with a book. In fact the while hotel was very peaceful and seemed quite intimate given its small size. The rooms on the first floor (or second floor if you are in the US) are very big and airy with very high ceilings. I imagine the rooms on the ground floor have the same floor area, although not the high ceilings. I also liked the privacy of the rooms at the top. The continental breakfast was fairy simple by hotel standards. We had a banana, yoghurt, toast, jam, juice and tea/coffee every morning. That was plenty for us, although we would have appreciated some variation - perhaps a different fruit some mornings. There was an option to pay for a cooked breakfast, although it seemed quite expensive for what was on offer. The location is very good. The beach is a 60 second walk from the hotel, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. We had a car, which we could park in the small car park outside reception. Overall, I would happily stay at the hotel again if I return to St Lucia. I only saw the other hotels in the area from the outside, but I was very glad that we had chosen the Ginger Lily over them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel very quiet and friendly staff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: layout and theme
Cons: air conditioning could have been colder
Location: great location, easy quick walk to town, access to tons of restaurants but far enough away that no late night noise, across the street from the beach
wish the small restaurant could have been open for dinner in the evening rather than just breakfast but really enjoyed our stay. Clean and quiet lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Good small friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Room especially. Huge and clean. Good gardens and a pretty small landscaped pool.
Cons: Breakfast too basic, bit mean and same every day. Bar not used, no beer when we asked! An evening meal, even occasionally would be lovely.
Location: Great, just over road from fabulous beach. Buses fantastic to other beaches, lots of nearby restaurants.
Very enjoyable experience. Superb room, hammock a bit annoying on balcony, had to push out of way all the time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Barbados

Nice but not a WOW!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ginger Lily is a nice place to stay. The wi fi is good. Rooms are nice enough. They have a table which is nice to do computer work on. If I was a tourist I think I would be disappointed by the pool. That whole area is very small with the staff walking through it to get to rooms. The bar/ restaurant is very basic. Not a place to lounge around. Almost all the tv stations had static on them. For me it was good but would not go there on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The general atmosphere
Cons: The water pressure
Location: Close to the city. Close to the mall. 15 mins leisurely walk.
Excellent hotel. Right across the street from the local police station...safety is not an issue The staff is friendly... And the hotel is very quiet. I enjoyed my stay since I was on business and could get work done while sitting around the pool and other common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Secluded and nice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: I am a business traveler, and the refused to provide me with a receipt because I booked through Expedia! Ridiculous policy. Bar shut down very early
Location: Most beautiful beach on St Lucia right across the street - short walk to all the happening night spots
Older hotel but well maintained - felt more like a guest house than a hotel. Nice rooms, right across from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

We loved Ginger Lily.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: King beds would be much better as room huge with plenty of room for one.
Location: See above.
Great location. Many restaurants nearby and quick walk to town. Wonderful beach across road. Free breakfast not exciting= coffee! banana! toast and yogurt but $10 bacon, sausage and eggs great. Very quiet-felt like our own private pool.