Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel very quiet and friendly staff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: layout and theme
Cons: air conditioning could have been colder
Location: great location, easy quick walk to town, access to tons of restaurants but far enough away that no late night noise, across the street from the beach
wish the small restaurant could have been open for dinner in the evening rather than just breakfast but really enjoyed our stay. Clean and quiet lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Good small friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Room especially. Huge and clean. Good gardens and a pretty small landscaped pool.
Cons: Breakfast too basic, bit mean and same every day. Bar not used, no beer when we asked! An evening meal, even occasionally would be lovely.
Location: Great, just over road from fabulous beach. Buses fantastic to other beaches, lots of nearby restaurants.
Very enjoyable experience. Superb room, hammock a bit annoying on balcony, had to push out of way all the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The general atmosphere
Cons: The water pressure
Location: Close to the city. Close to the mall. 15 mins leisurely walk.
Excellent hotel. Right across the street from the local police station...safety is not an issue The staff is friendly... And the hotel is very quiet. I enjoyed my stay since I was on business and could get work done while sitting around the pool and other common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Secluded and nice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: I am a business traveler, and the refused to provide me with a receipt because I booked through Expedia! Ridiculous policy. Bar shut down very early
Location: Most beautiful beach on St Lucia right across the street - short walk to all the happening night spots
Older hotel but well maintained - felt more like a guest house than a hotel. Nice rooms, right across from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

We loved Ginger Lily.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: King beds would be much better as room huge with plenty of room for one.
Location: See above.
Great location. Many restaurants nearby and quick walk to town. Wonderful beach across road. Free breakfast not exciting= coffee! banana! toast and yogurt but $10 bacon, sausage and eggs great. Very quiet-felt like our own private pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the road from the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Family run
Cons: Mattress in the bedroom, tv picture was fuzzy
Nice quiet hotel, even though it is close to the beach and gros islet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

2semaines superbes a st lucie

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Le ginger lily est vraiment une belle formule pour vous permettre de visiter l ile. Vous etes a rouner bay et vous traverser la rue et voila. La plus belle plage de l ile. Le petit dejeuner n a pas beaucoup de choix,mais il y a des epiceries en ville 5 minutes de marche. Nous fait tout le tour de l ile et nous avons pris le temps de se reposer a l hotel, endroit tres calme et propre. Merci a tous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a gem!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing gem in Rodney Bay. 11 beautiful, comfortable rooms directly across the street from the beach. Bed wasn't the best but decent. Breakfast could be improved on, both the continental and traditional. Front desk staff isn't very knowledgeable about tours/restaurants so do you own research, but they are very nice. Hotel is clean, convenient, cute, and quaint. The pool area is beautiful. Get an upstairs room with a balcony so you face the back instead of the hotel's courtyard. Overall, a terrific stay and highly recommended. Best place to stay in St. Lucia!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Peace, Tranquility with Lush Surroundings

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Location: Near restaurants and beach
We loved the peace, tranquility and lush surroundings at this little hotel. Staff were all helpful and very sweet. The rooms have a coffee drip machine, however only provide coffee the first night which we thought was a little stingy. They have a small bar which could be better utilised, I don't think I saw anyone use it. A relaxing stay was enjoyed by us both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad and Tobago

pleasant,well situated by restaurants and beach

Posted Dec 23, 2014
enjoyed the stay and the whole holiday experience was without any complaint