Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Unusual villa in a beautiful location.

Posted May 20, 2015
Windjammer is a very unique property, with many villas sort of staggered on a hill. My understanding when I booked the trip was that some areas were being remodeled, but I wasn't impacted by any construction noise. I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa that can sleep 4 as there's a pull out sofa bed in the living room. Some areas seemed fairly new, like the bathroom sink, and other areas like the shower stall, needed either new tile or grout. The walls were very thick, perhaps plaster, and painted white. The bed was king sized, but not the most comfortable. Different, softer bed linens would have helped. I was unable to adjust the air conditioning in the room, so it was fairly cold. The kitchen could use updating as well, but was well stocked so I could easily have my morning coffee or tea. I had a minor ant problem for a few days, but the hotel staff did supply needed bug spray. If you struggle with stairs, this may not be the place for you, as most villas could only be accessed by going up and/or down stairs. Also, unless you rent a car you will need to depend on the hotel's shuttle service to pick you up near your room to take you to the lobby area, where there are shops and restaurants nearby. Riding the shuttle up and down those hills can be quite the adventure! The facilities were nice and the staff courteous and friendly. The beach was wonderful as well-very beautiful and comfortable! I really enjoyed my stay overall and would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Honeymoon Couldn't be better!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and available. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Food choices were limited but all of the dishes that we had were tasty.
Location: There was the annual Jazzfest. The hotel offers lots of recreation.
The hotel and staff were extremely pleasing! The food choices were a bit limited but the Papa Don Italian restaurant was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Nice all inclusive family beach front resort

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent service / staff
Cons: First all inclusive that I have had to wait for a check after dinner and sign, even though there was on additional charge.
Location: Typical beach resort activities and tours offered
My high light is that they advertise free internet in all rooms and it actually worked well. Excellent WIFI through the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It's was wonderful in so many ways. You can find better food outside of the hotel at Rodney Bay - the short and very affordable taxi ride is worth it if you want very good food to go with a memorable vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Excellent Beach Vacation

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff at Windjammer was very friendly and accomodating. Facility was well maintained and operated. Beach was beautiful, plenty of activites, restaurants were decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Beyond our wildest dreams!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was the most relaxing and enjoyable resort experience I have ever had in my life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great resort and location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The room and view was spectacular. Very Safe and comfortable.
Location: We booked a Land & Sea tour which was a good all-day trip plus afternoon snorkeling at the hotel. We also found a great waterfall - Errand Falls.
The resort location was great and the views from the rooms were spectacular. The resort is situated on a relatively private cove with a nice beach. The villas are located on different levels on the side of a hill. Depending on how high up you would need to take the shuttle service which was fun and the wait was usually only a couple of minutes. The restaurants were all located with great views of the ocean. We got a free upgrade to a private villa with a pool that was very nice as well. We met a lot of couples that had been coming to the Windjammer for many years. We are planning to go back again - maybe with friends or the kids next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Perfect Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We have just stayed for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The setting, staff, restaurants and accommodation were all excellent. We had an Ocean View double room which was high ceilinged and spacious with a balcony/small terrace and roomy bathroom. We were on an all inc 'package' and all the restaurants were very good and the food both varied, well prepared and delicious. Everyone on the staff- from gardeners and water sports team to reception and restaurant were incredibly friend and helpful. Don't worry about the transfer time from the airport, it's like a mini tour as you cross the island! We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great complex, beach, restaurants and activities.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Overall very pleased with stay. Biggest complaint is that our Room 101B did not look anything like the photo on the website, was small and had a villa above it with paper thin walls. Truly could hear their conversations. Did not spend much time in room and was pleased with everything else. Staff, hammocks in water, catamaran sail... All excellent. Very good meals at papa dons and filet mignon at upper deck. Beautiful grounds and super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great time at a fun resort! I would highly recommend.