Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub seemed the best maintained area in the hotel.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Odd, location but accessible enough to the highways.
Old furnishings, stained rugs, chipped furniture, outdated room, tv, etc... The gentleman at the check in was nice, the cleaning staff was nice. Breakfast was ok, no meats, scrambled eggs, eggo waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juice, cereal, not bad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms and friendly service.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Nice hotel for the price. Management and service was real nice and helpful. Nice inside pool and hot-tub. Continental breakfast was okay. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Not a place to relax or enjoy yourself

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.......lousy restaurant, useless bar, unwelcoming, outdated atmosphere......spend $20 more and sleep at the Holiday Inn up the road
Cons: Pretty much everything...........unless you have a barking dog that you want to take on vacation with you
Location: It's 20 minutes from the casinos...........it has a Five Guys next door............it has a Wal-Mart across the street
The front desk person was nice enough, but that in no way made up for the barking dog across the hallway from my room. Upon arrival it quickly became apparent that I would get no rest on my business trip at this hotel. The room was dated and worn and not a comforting atmosphere. Every time anybody walked up and down the hallway outside of my room, a dog somewhere across the hallway would bark loudly for a couple of minutes. This hotel advertises a bar and restaurant, and it is not a lie, there is a bar and restaurant, but the restaurant is "authentic Indian cuisine" and the smell of curry permeates the restaurant and surrounding area in the hotel. The bar is located in this restaurant, so you can't even go into the bar and enjoy some libation without yourself becoming coated in this spicy odor. Although I had already booked and paid for this hotel through Expedia, I still decided to find and pay for other lodging for my stay. Luckily, while I was at Foxwood's Casino I asked them if they had a room available and they did and I stayed there for the night and returned to the Ramada the next morning to retrieve my belongings. At this time I informed the front desk that I had not even used the room because of the unacceptable conditions. They apologized and said that I should have informed them of the barking dog. Oh well, lesson learned..............DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mass

To many problems

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Near the casino
Booked a suite was told I would have a jacuzzi in room and did not. Jacuzzi next to pool was out of service. Sauna was broken. Wifi did not reach our room.. Tv went in and out of signal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Bed was kind of uncomfortable but everything seemed clean. Lobby smelled every time I went up there, though. Pool looked like it was not kept up to par. Restaurant/bar in the hotel was awesome, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Disgusting!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING...it may be better to tear it down and start over.
Location: Mohegan Sun / Foxwoods are close by.
My Fiance and I went to stay overnight since we were going to Mohegan Sun. Found the Ramada and thought that it would be ok. He really wanted to go swimming so we brought our suits. I think we would have contracted a disease from the pool. The entire 1st floor of the hotel smelled like POT and the room was oh so romantic (enter sarcasm) The carpets looked like they have not been cleaned/updated since 1950 we were afraid to take off our socks. We were given a quite and the "living room" area has mismatched funiture and a TUBE TV that barley worked. The heater looked like it was going to fall off of the wall and it was very drafty. The bathroom was the only part of the room that we were not scared of.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new haven

Low budget

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Not too much. Other than the stale smoke, room was clean.
Cons: See above review!
Location: Near casinos.
I paid more because it was New Years Eve, so maybe I expected the hotel to be worth the price. First of all , entire hall reeked strongly of smoke both when we arrived and in the morning ( I had a non smoking room in this hall). Smoke smell old and stale-likely present for a long time. Bed extremely uncomfortable, and I'm not that picky. Radiator so noisy we had to shut it off. Hotel restaurant was Indian food. Smell of curry surrounding hotel is overwhelming, but this may be personal preference. It is better than the smoke filled nonsmoking hallways, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern NH

Nice hotel w/ great restaurant.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stayed here after day at Foxwoods. Easy 20 minute drive. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous Indian restaurant with Irish bar (and pool table) a short walk from front lobby. Nice clean room with fridge and microwave in room. Highly recommend. We'll be back. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015
Dear Robin..Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your complimentary words regarding our staff. They work very hard to ensure each and every guest has a stay that they are completely happy with. Also, thank you for your highly recommending us to others, we appreciate it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area and thanks again for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Philadelphia, PA

Ramada met expectations

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. It was a convenient location for us, the service was quick and efficient(including bringing us a crib), and the room was more than adequate for our needs. I would have liked to see more fruit and protein options and less bread and sugar at the breakfast.