Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market, MD

Trip to Grove City

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, beds were super comfortable.
Location: Right off Interstate I71 with plenty of shopping, and restaurants near by.
My brothers and I went to visit family in Grove City. We stayed at the Grove City Comfort Inn which was located about 5 minutes from our sister's house. It was conveniently located off I71 and had a Cracker Barrel right across the street. Check in was easy, rooms were clean, and beds were super comfortable. When we go again, we will definitely stay at the Grove City Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culpeper,Va.

I was very pleased with my room.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: nice room and all the extras
Cons: no
Location: close to the osu
Very tired when I got there ,was checked in fast. went into a nice clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are under construction. I would have liked to have known that ahead of time. The fitness room was being used to store tools for the construction. Breakfast was not great. The egg "patties" were cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jarrod from toledo, OH

5/2

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water in showers. 2 showers taken 4 hours apart. Clean rooms but dirty hallways. Including hair conditioner is a suggestion vs. the face wash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richard from grove city, ohio

baseball weekend

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the free breakfast was not as good as I expected it would be. The coffee was good, but not much else. The hotel was renovating rooms and the guy that was changing carpets out was a great asset to the hotel. He worked fast and kept his mess out of the way. I would love to hire that guy to work at my house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Cleveland

Free breakfast

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Equine Affair Visitor from Grove City

Clean rooms, lousy staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we walked in, the lobby ceiling was open to the plumbing and electrical. This was not noted on line anywhere. The desk attendant was very rude. We got to our rooms and they were very clean and well stocked. The toilet was clogged in one of the rooms so we called the front desk. It took 20 minutes to get an answer. He told us it would be at least 2 hours before he could away from the front desk. When I went to the lobby, he was not at the desk. I finally found him in the lounge area with an X-Box hooked up to the TV playing Minecraft. In the morning, the new clerk was equally as rude, refusing to give me a receipt or even let me look me at it to make sure it was correct. He said Hotels.com will give me a receipt. I have stayed at this location several times as have many of my family members. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to stay for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Would be better, but was under renovation. Pool didn't look clean. Room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot tub-closed; Sauna, decommissioned; indoor pool, adequate; lobby, things dropping from the poorly installed plastic construction veil under the ceiling; breakfast, adequate but eggs were not egg-like both days. Overall this was my worst hotel experience in years.