Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy dirty halls ... Lobby etc

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Disappointing: this hotel should never be marketed with non smoking rooms. To do so is a fraud. Our non smoking room ??? Reaked with smoke smell and cigarette burn marked blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with the quality of accommodation we have provided you. Please allow us to address your concerns accordingly by providing us the date of your visit as well as the room number assigned to you. Our guests’ feedback and concerns are important to us. Your concerns will be submitted for evaluation and will be corrected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Bulldoze it!
The hotel was old, run down, and dirty. I felt very unsafe in this sketchy neighborhood. The room was very dirty. There was no elevator and we were on the second floor. The furniture was beat up, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, and the drywall nails were falling out of the ceiling. The bathroom was dirty. Not all of the lights worked. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything. The sheets on the bed were so tattered and worn that you could nearly see through them and they almost had holes worn through them. There were hardly any signs so we wandered around trying to find our room, as many of the numbers were out of order. The "continental breakfast" consisted of yogurt, cold cereal, toast, and oatmeal thrown together sloppily. This place was truly old, dilapidated, dirty, and sloppy. A complete joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your recent visit. I will accelerate your concerns and trust that our management will carefully look into your feedback and will implement necessary corrective measures. Thank you for your business and i hope we could have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tedfrom Eddyville, KY

Good for price and short term stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night here and found it convenient and comfortable. It was fine for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. I want to apologize for the issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. It is always our goal to give you a 5 star experience and I apologize for failing to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mr.Ted, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your positive review is our fulfillment as we want to provide you the best value services. I hope you will accord us another chance to provide your next lodging needs . We value your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to complete the survey for us. We are truly glad that we have successfully provided your lodging needs. I can I assure you that we will do our best to maintain the quality of services you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the service that we provide. We hope next time we get to know you better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl williamsfrom Columbus

Staff problems

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor water pressure. No hot water. I called ahead to tell them I forgot my phone charger and would return for it. I told them exactly where it was. When I returned for it I was told it wasn't there. I told them to check with the cleaning staff. They said the cleaning staff wouldn't have wanted a charger because they didn't have cell phones. The room was musty smelling and the sheets and towels were dingy. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Cheryl, I regret that we failed to meet your approval on the quality of clean in the room we have provided you. I will accelerate your concern about your charger and trust that this will be verified and addressed accordingly. Please know that your satisfaction is extremely important to us. We value your business and we take care of our guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, you have my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay and that our services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable impression about our hotel and our accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. This is in keeping with our ultimate aim to make you feel at home and to see you return. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for giving us a favorable feedback score. We appreciate your time in completing the survey and letting us know on your level of satisfaction on the services you received during your stay. We look forward to having you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariefrom NM

OK - but not so good

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was OK, but I've stayed in better for a lot less. As a matter of fact, the following night I was less than 30 miles away (and for the rest of the week) at a nicer hotel that was $40.00 per night cheaper. I booked this one over the phone - if I had been online, I wouldn't have considered it given it's overall 2.4 rating by other customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, you have my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay and that our services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable impression about our hotel and our accommodations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen Jacobfrom Cleves, ohio

Would not stay there again...

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman at the front desk was nice and the rooms seemed clean. The room had a musty smell and was out dated. The building all and all was outdated and ran down. We had loud neighbors that were up until 3am. We could hear people talking right outside our window. At 11:30 pm when we finally had our kids asleep some guy tried numerous times to get in our room. He had the wrong room, which could happen anywhere, but the hotel just didn't have a real great clientele. Overall our experience was not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Ellen, I apologize for the unfortunate, unpleasant experience you faced during your stay on the level of noise you can hear from other guests activities and the numerous times someone tried to get your room. I will accelerate your concerns so that these is verified and corrected. I am certain our management could take measure in order to handle your concerns about loud neighbors differently in the future. I hope we could have another chance to offer you better services in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Expedia Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Ability for hotel to work with Expedia at arrival if necessary.
Hotel was adequate; however, we did not have rooms we requested. Staff tried to be helpful, but blamed Expedia for not transmitting message re first floor room for disabled person or two double beds for one of three rooms. Very disconcerting at 8:30 p.m. arrival. Staff tried to be helpful, but was unable to help. Stated Expedia did not pass on information re requirements. They "had no responsibility."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We thank you for appreciating our hotel. We sincerely apologize on behalf of our hotel, however, for failing to meet your expectations regarding the rooms you requested. Please know that the hotel's management has been made aware of your comments and you can be assured that we will give your feedback our full attention and use it to help us correct our deficiencies and improve our services to ensure that this similar situation does not occur again on your next visit. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure your each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Your continued satisfaction and trust in us are our top priorities. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel and exceed your expectations in the future. On behalf of our entire staff at our hotel, we thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate it and we sincerely hope you will accord us another chance to offer you a more enjoyable and more satisfying experience in the near future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything isn't clean and remote isn't working .. I wasn't pleasing about this hotel. Need update their decorate..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It is disappointing to know that we failed to meet your preference on the quality of accommodation we provided during your stay, I apologize about the remote control that was not working. Allow us to better serve you on your next stay, please call the attention of our staff should you have concern/s on your next visit as they will attend to you promptly. Thank you for your business.