Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Beds were not as comfortable, blankets were itchy and breakfast was nasty. The location was great it was near a lot of restaurants and shopping .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, Ohio

Pretty Nice

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: Breakfast is pretty limited. WiFi is TERRIBLE! I ended up paying extra to get better/faster internet and it was still slower than my cell phone data!
The hotel wasn't bad. The room was very large. Breakfast was very limited, would have been better to see more variety. The free WiFi is terrible and the paid WiFi isn't much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel great customer service

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel, very clean & helpful and nice staff! Love the rooms, pool & complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This is a great hotel for someone who is handicapped. Excellent facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel. Close to many eateries and stores.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Front desk gladly gave directions to where we needed to go including a map.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Lisbon, Ohio

Family visit.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
We came in town to visit family. The hotel was in a great location. The hotel was very clean welcoming. The staff was friendly and informative. The room was great and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was amazing and well decorated. Cleanliness is very important to us and we were not disappointed. We usually stay at the Hilton or HGI, but may very well switch full time to Hampton Inn, since we try to visit every month to six weeks. Thanks so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom obetz

perkins family

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Everything was as expected. We were very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katefrom northern Kentucky

perfect stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 
We traveled to Columbus for a fall get a way. The hotel made our weekend wonderful. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The indoor pool was a hit with the kids. Their breakfast was great - especially the attendant. She was kind and helpful to all. Every time we entered to hotel we were greeted and asked if we needed anything. Couldn't ask for more. The kids keep asking to go back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Upstatefarmgirlfrom Waterville, ny

Columbus South

Posted Sep 4, 2014 
In contrast to our New Hartford, NY stay the previous night, this staff was matter-of-fact and just pleasant. After NY, we expected the same enthusiastic greeting, free water, candy and genuine interest which we did not get in Columbus.