Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranberry Township, PA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice hotel, exceptionally clean and up-to-date. We enjoyed our stay. Be aware that the rooms are definitely not soundproof, and you can hear people talking in the hallway, as well as people walking around above you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pgh. pa

Good choice.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Close to everything I needed. Would have been perfect if they had better sound proofing in walls and of course since I am a smoker that smoking could have been allowed in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and sleepless night

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Managing loud guests
My son competes in the yearly Ohio Special Olympics State games, I booked a stay here for the second year in a row because my stay there last year was so pleasant. At around 11:45 pm, my neighbors started slamming their door. A really loud clanging noise that jolts your right out of your sleep. I called the front desk at 12:10a and she said she would come straight up. The banging continued. I looked outside and the door to room next to ours was propped open with the metal security latch, and they were allowing the door to just bang against it as they entered in and out. There was lots of noise and several people coming and going. I called the desk back at 12:30 and reported what I saw and asked for help again. No good. By around 12:50am, I called again and this time she answered the phone and called me by name, she seemed to be tired of my complaints. She offered to call the room and ask them to close their door softly. I gave up and spent my night enduring a party with loud noise and banging doors. I checked out in person the next morning and reported my night to the day staff, they said it had been documented by the night shift already, they apologized and offered us free breakfast. I declined. I think they should have refunded my stay. If the staff can't handle their problems like noisy guests, then they need to take responsibility and refund other guests. I will not stay again. A waste of money. Very disappointed. Saturday, July 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice hotel just what I was looking for. I had to plan a weekend trip and was looking for a good rate and close to the ball fields and it had a nice pool that was aplus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Knoxville, Tennessee

Nice Hotel Good Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Needed a hotel quickly. Found this one and it fit the bill. Everything was great except I felt the cost of the breakfast was high. This area is full of all different kinds of restaurants. No need to eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chicago

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel is slightly noisy. The beds could be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort for the weary traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Our stay was necessitated by a family death and funeral. Found this hotel met the standard we've come to expect from a Hilton--clean, pleasant, comfortable (the bed's firm mattress was a blessing) and the complimentary breakfast buffet is most convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Ontario

Very nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and in a good part of tow.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Restaurants and excellent shopping all within 5 minutes.
Really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was very clean and in a nice area close to restaurants and shopping. downtown Columbus is just a short drive (15 minutes or so). I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynneee from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel...clean

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The shower had good water pressure which is rare in hotels. Plenty of towels were provided for our stay. Room was clean.
Cons: I thought breakfast was a bit expensive. As someone with serious arthritis, I found it difficult to get out of the bed.
Location: This hotel was about a 10-15 minute (easy) drive to the Ohio State University and MUCH cheaper for graduation weekend.
Hotel and rooms were clean. Personnel was friendly and helpful. I heard very little noise outside the room even though we were near elevator. We were worried about this possibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mindy from ohio

Nice stay, wouldn't do the jetted tub again.

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean, except for a dirty wash rag hanging over the shower rod. Jetted tub didn't work well, the jet for your back was broken. I felt they should have given us a credit for the cost difference when we let them know it was broken. Sounds like a bad experience as in writing this out, but it really wasn't. We would stay again, just not spend the extra money for the jetted tub.