Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Adequate at best

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Walked into the lobby - chlorine smell was horrible. Most of the building smelled of it - more so than other hotels I have stayed in. Got a 6 am wake up call that we did not request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

An Okay Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel location was just a 10 minute drive into downtown Columbus, so if you're looking for non-city prices that are close, this may work for you.
Cons: The hotel needs renovations, I have stayed at several Holiday Inns in much better condition. The room cleanliness (especially bathroom) was subpar
Location: There are several fast food restaurants (Chipotle, Chick fil A & others) and shopping very nearby. Columbus Oh is a very short highway drive away
We found Holiday Inn Express Grove City while searching for a hotel in proximity to Downtown Columbus. The rates for other hotels in Columbus were a bit outrageous. This Holiday Inn did have a very reasonable price in a great location! This Grove City area boasts several other hotels with fast food restaurants and shopping within a 2 mile radius. The hotel is very family friendly, and you can't beat the Holiday Inn breakfast which is included in each room rate. The hotel is pretty outdated and the rooms were not very clean. The bathroom in particular had spots of dirt that you wouldn't expect when the rooms are supposedly cleaned each day or each time a guest departs. As we were only in town for one night, it suited our needs in regards to budget and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
CP, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the area and our Express Start Hot Breakfast. I am concerned by your comments about our hotel being outdated, as we completed a full renovation last summer. Also, I apologize that the cleanliness of our rooms were not up to your standards, we take these comments very seriously as we expect the best for our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town and see how great we can be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
CP, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the area and our Express Start Hot Breakfast. I am concerned by your comments about our hotel being outdated, as we completed a full renovation last summer. Also, I apologize that the cleanliness of our rooms were not up to your standards, we take these comments very seriously as we expect the best for our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town and see how great we can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Safe, Easily accessible from Interstate.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Stay here frequently. Reasonable rates. Good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WILLIAM from Massillon, OH

would stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Spent one night stay our daughter was at state tournament.........Room was nice and also clean no issues....Would stay again breakfast good especially the coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

We had a several Pieces of jewelery missing!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Some shady record keeping! When i called back they had no record of my staying there and had Jewelery missing to after my stay Shady place to stay!
Cons: fire book keeping and the pushy house cleaning that rushed us out !!
Location: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The room was Okay but when we unpacked at home found our Jewelry missing!! I called back to the front desk to check and told them about it, they asked my name and room number then told me they had no record of me staying I have receipts where I paid for the room at my book keeper i will have to find and this email I received asking me to rate my experience and stay there. Personal I think something shady is going on for my record of staying there has also been deleted!!! I don't trust the staff this is too Shady or their house keeping that just opened our door while we was dressing even before check out time on the morning we was checking out rushing us out even before our check out time!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren from Cincinnati

Request a room away from the highway!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The exit the hotel is located on is incredibly busy and congested. It's layout is difficult to navigate. The hotel certainly isn't responsible for the road design but it should be noted for travelers to pack patience. My room was located at the end of the building nearest the highway. There is little to no sound proofing. In addition the stairs were next to the room so every footstep was like it was in the room. HIGHLY RECOMMEND REQUESTING A ROOM AWAY FROM THE HIGHWAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
There was a huge snow storm expected. I stayed at the hotel because it was 70 miles closer to where I needed to be. They were nice about the late check in and gave me a road update the following morning.