Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location everything is in walking distance, food, stores and so on. Rooms were small, a weird smell it the halls. But for this price great hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jan from Port Charlotte Fl

Room should not have been in use

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice but couldn't resolve our issue
Upon check in, we found our room heater didn't work so we were moved to the only room left in the hotel. We should have been alarmed that the wall paper was coming off and was held in place with tape but the heater worked so we thought it would be ok. The next morning the carpet from the door nearly to the bedroom area was wet. It was apparent that the wall paper coming off the and carpet being wet were both being caused by the ice make directly on the adjacent wall. Since the hotel was full, we were stuck. This was our third time staying at this hotel but it will be our last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
We apologize that your stay was an unpleasant one. We do not prefer to rent out our rooms that are not functional but in order to ensure you had heat, it was our only option. Please understand it is not our intent to put guests in rooms that are unacceptable and we hope that doesn't impact your choice in staying at future Wyndham properties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt Hawes

Not worth 70 a night

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, but not worth 70 bucks..there were plenty of surrounding properties with larger rooms for the same amount.. Lesson learned
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had while visiting this hotel. In order to stay competitive, we evaluate our offerings against surrounding hotels as well as reviewing their rates. We hope this experience does not impact your decision to stay at another Wyndham property in the future. Thank You!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rs from illinois

basic place to stay while visiting relatives

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: basic, simple, small room/space, but OK. No wasted space.
Cons: breakfast offerings
Location: not really applicable to our stay.
We were registered for two nights through Expedia, but due to illness, we had to cancel 2nd night to return 8 hour trip home as soon as possible. Staff said Expedia had to approve and provided phone number. Expedia called hotel to approve and refund provided promptly . . . much appreciated. I will use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fine stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Met our needs. Rooms with one bed are small. Convenient area near lots of stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you - we hope you join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Port Charlotte Fl

Nice hotel. Perfect Location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We stayed at the Microtel over the Christmas holiday and had a very nice stay. The room was clean, the staff friendly and it was in a great location. We were close to a number of restaurants and close to I-71 and I-270 as well. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Olney, MD

Convenient for us

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We reserved 2 rooms, one handicap. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and let us change from a handicap room with a tub (lot of bars to hold onto) to a room with a walk-in shower which was much better for my 99 yo dad. We had one queen bed in our room. They don't have king size bed at this Microtel. Breakfast was bagels, donuts, cereal, coffee and juices. The coffee was great. Get a room with 2 beds and you will have more room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the appropriate accommodations. Please join us again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Palermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
for price you can't beat this place. Rooms were bigger than I expected. Great location close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank You! We take pride in ensuring our guests enjoy their stay at an affordable price. Please join us again soon!