Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice Hotel ..close to everything that you need

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything that you could possibly need
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was within 10 minutes away...Food, shopping etc...
The experience was fine. We stayed there for 1 night and we had everything that we needed within close proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathyfrom Appleton

I'd stay there again.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room & bath were clean. Decor was nice & breakfast was good. The front desk clerk immediately got out more sugar when I told her I used it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Cincinnati, Oh

Descent guess experience

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was good rather disappointed the TV wasn't in HD, for the price I've been in larger rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Warren

New years at the Microtel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faithfrom Akron

Spend a little more to go somewhere else

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had bedbugs! Hotel advertised as having a workout room and it did not, nor did it have rollaway beds available.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calabash, NC

Room need not look clean rug dirty, room to small.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clean it.
Location: Good easy to get to Columbus
Will not be back, only thing alright was the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cheap rate, clean rooms, ok breakfast, so-so wifi

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallway and elevators dirty from a gang of construction workers staying in the hotel clomping their boots everywhere and slight odor of sweat in the halls. Wifi was not great. Breakfast passable. Good rate. Staff helpful. Decent for the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Rfrom Lewiston Maine

Sorry to bother them for a room

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel night EVER! The front desk lady that afternoon never greeted us or said hi, could barely look at us and never moved from her chair to stand or acknowledge us other than having us sign in....she could not be bothered to assist us...breakfast next day was terrible, nothing offered and quality and quantity lacking even for a free breakfast. Entire facility had an unclean feel and smelled of cigarettes everywhere including our non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Adequate.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean, and cooperative staff.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty scanty. On the second day-- not even bananas or apples, no fruit. And very awkward; located in vending area. Needs upgraded.
Location: Near restaurants, some shopping, very close to Columbus.
This is definitely a no-frills hotel but it was clean and had easy access to highways, restaurants, etc.