Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Aug 4, 2014
If you want to know more call me or email me. I completed this information in detail and you want me to do it again. If you really cared, you will go off of what I sent last week. No Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location everything is in walking distance, food, stores and so on. Rooms were small, a weird smell it the halls. But for this price great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dominick Rosato from NYC

Not bad

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not as good as other hotels in the same price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Mathes from Davenport, Iowa

Decent Stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I were in town for Rock on the Range. We stayed 4 days. This hotel was sufficient for our stay as we were really only in our room to sleep. The mini fridge and microwave in our room was helpful because we saved some money by buying food at Wal-Mart across the street instead of dropping $40-50 everyday at one if the local restaurants. My only complaints are the continental breakfast was very weak and the wifi was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from West Virginia

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed four nights for Rock On The Range. The staff were friendly, rooms clean. Our only issue was that the fridge stopped working after day 1. We reported it and it was never replaced or fixed-but then again it was a weekend. We filled the bathroom sink with ice to keep drinks cold. I would definitely stay again all considered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. It was what we paid for. The room was clean. Could hear other people above us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J.j. from Cleveland

Nice Hotel not so nice staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel. The decor was nice, not expecting much more. I was suprised. One day during our stay we had a plumbing issue the owner/ cleaning people's hands me a plunger and tells me to do it myself. I asked him why would he not do it, unhappy he came and fixed it. I was shock by such an attitude I then had a problem with the man who cleans the rooms. He refused to get me new towels because I opted out of housekeeping that day. Later that day I was told this man get's paid per rooms cleaned and that they were angry at me and that is why the refused my request. The day I was checking out, I asked the man why he refused to get me towels. Told me it is not his job, I can get them myself. I go to check out and the lady owner is not nice to the staff on duty because she didn't open an email. Later I found out The owner, cleaner and son are all in the same family, so their I don't care attitude carried forward regardless. I really liked the hotel except for this. I will NEVER stay in this or a Microtel ever again. There are to many options with non-hostile owners.