Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lebanon

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Stay was pleasant needed more pillows and they were brought to us quickly. Would definitely stay again and in other cities. It was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happily Upgraded

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Love the room upgrades and location off the highway exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a lowish price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything was great, but there wasn't an and attendant at the front desk when I tried to check out. It was 4:45 am so it was understandable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

The price was great, the rest was decent.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Softer beds!
The place is a motel, not a hotel, which I admit I was confused about at first, so the rooms are a little louder than they might otherwise be with the parking lot being directly outside. The rooms had obviously been recently updated so they looked quite nice and were really clean. The entire place had a faint odor of soap. Not unpleasant, just noticeable. Unfortunately the beds were as hard as rocks. Might as well have slept on the floor. If you like a firm mattress you'll be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Red Roof Grove City, Ohio

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: location and ease of highway access. There were plenty of places to eat close.
Cons: As I said for the money I think they do a great job
Location: Right off Stringtown Road. Easy access to I71 and shopping mall right across the street
For the money it was fine. It is an older motel with all the doors directly to the outside but it has been overhauled and upgraded. My room was clean and smelled clean, very important in these older motels. Bed was great and slept well. Morning breakfast was continental but had a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grove City, OH

Good deal

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Booked through expedia. Basically 10 dollars cheaper. After booking I called and requested a 1st floor room. Room was clean. Nice big flat screen TV. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The rooms were dirty and we felt unsafe the entire night. I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Afternoon/night shift staff very nice and helpful.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room had big cobwebs in corners of room. Other than that very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truck drivers delite

Posted Nov 21, 2014
They had a large flat screen tv . the internet worked. It was close to Walmart and a few other stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Customer service was excellent. I had a few glitches in the room (deadbolt got stuck "open" with door open, so I couldn't close my door; toilet roll hanger fell off wall) but staff was immediately responses and fixed things right away. Room was very clean, housekeeping staff great. I'd stay here again. Nothing fancy but good value. My only "complaint" is I would have liked a coffee maker in room.