Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Big plus was reclining easy chair.
Cons: No suggestions here. I was pleased with everything.
Location: Convenient to the interstate I was travelling home and did not stop to sightsee.
Room was quiet, clean, and had very comfortable reclining easy chair with ottoman. Extra sitting chair in corner. Fridge had freezer compartment. Amenities-soap, shampoo, etc were very tastefully set out. Bed was very comfortable. Ice machine worked well. No elevator so you get your exercise walking to second floor. Internet worked fine. I was very pleased with this room and will book it again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blanchester, OH

Great hotel close to state board of coametology

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Was looking for somewhere close to state board to take my exam the next day. Great location super close and conviently located next to gas, food, and shoping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, Canada

Good place to stop

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, tidy and in very good condition. Everything we needed for an overnight or longer. Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch
Cons: Not much really - we were very impressed.
Location: Close to the highway, plenty of food choices and all the shops you might need - but "back behind the main drag" so quiet enough.
Great value, obviously recently renovated and well looked after, friendly staff and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: heater worked
Cons: update your rooms. comforters without holes.
Location: Grove city ohio near columbus expo center. Lots of restaurants and things in city.
Cigarette burns all over comforter. Walls are paper thin can hear everything. Heat worked very well in room and staff was nice. Needs some updating. Ok for 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room was 40 degrees , heater didnt work Moved to another room, dirty had to wait for an hour to warm up enough to take coat off.. deadbolt on door was broken. Pics online were very different than actual hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jillianfrom Trenton, OH

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just traveled by myself (SWF) and felt absolutely safe in this hotel - it's directly behind a restaurant, gas station, and couple fast-food places. The older Indian gentleman at the front desk was there over the first two days and gave me extra coffee, etc. VERY nice and accommodating; I had asked for a room not directly near other guests, and he obliged. Also they use Keurig machines in the rooms as well as in the lounge which I thought was great. There were many many options available at the continental breakfast: muffins (the good ones) apples, bananas, cereal, and flavored coffees. The only downside was that internet was supposedly limited to public spaces, but I never got it to work. However, I never asked for help either. (The gentleman gave me a password but there were so many wifi signals that I never got the right one matched to the right password.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The staff were excellent. They went way beyond any hotel I've stayed at when visiting family near Columbus. Made suse I had extra coffee!!! And anything else I needed. I will stay here again when I come back. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by garyrichfrom detroit

The Best 2 Star Ever

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best 2 star hotel I ever stayed in. Everything was in order, and I have traveled enough not to expect that. I would give this an A+. The night before, I stayed at a different 2 star hotel in Bloomington, and I woud rate that one as a C-. That's a big difference with the same classification.