Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: heater worked
Cons: update your rooms. comforters without holes.
Location: Grove city ohio near columbus expo center. Lots of restaurants and things in city.
Cigarette burns all over comforter. Walls are paper thin can hear everything. Heat worked very well in room and staff was nice. Needs some updating. Ok for 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room was 40 degrees , heater didnt work Moved to another room, dirty had to wait for an hour to warm up enough to take coat off.. deadbolt on door was broken. Pics online were very different than actual hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The staff were excellent. They went way beyond any hotel I've stayed at when visiting family near Columbus. Made suse I had extra coffee!!! And anything else I needed. I will stay here again when I come back. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by garyrichfrom detroit

The Best 2 Star Ever

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best 2 star hotel I ever stayed in. Everything was in order, and I have traveled enough not to expect that. I would give this an A+. The night before, I stayed at a different 2 star hotel in Bloomington, and I woud rate that one as a C-. That's a big difference with the same classification.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacey Efrom Cincinnati

Nice Room for the Price!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to take my Cosmetology State Board and was looking for a cheap hotel that wasn't Gross and was close to the State Board testing center. This hotel was not only cheap and fairly decent it was literally 1 minute to the testing facility. The room was recently renovated and had new furniture. And was Clean. The people at the front desk were Super Friendly also. I would Definetly stay here for a night or two again. Great room for the price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alecfrom Cincinnati, OH

Needed A One-Night Crash Spot

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no-frills hotel that does the trick in terms of being a bed to sleep on for a night. No problems with check in, and the room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again if I am travelling to Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't have anything good to say,the condition of the room was terrible.The door would not lock when I told the owner he told me it was because the door swells from the damp weather,it was a metal door! The sink leaked at the trap, the fauet was coming out of the wall in the tub,the room was dirty and smelled. There was food on the curtains it was dryed and I could pick it off with my fingers. When I complained the owner was very rude,I told him I was not staying and I would be checking out ,he would not give me a receipt or a refund for the second night that I did not stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gauravfrom Alabama

Good Hotel at great rate

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good slip. Will love to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guestfrom Virginia

OK for price

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're only going to be in your hotel room for a couple of hours after a game, it's an OK choice. The pricing is well below that of downtown hotels and even others on the same exit. The hotel isn't located in a bad neighborhood and the room, while a bit on the old side, was clean. One thing, it was advertised as a non-smoking room, but it either had been a smoking room recently or the person before us smoked in the room. It reeked of cigarettes, which we really didn't like.