Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe

In town for a wedding

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Perfect for what we needed. The pool looked welcoming but we didn't have time to swim. My family loved the warm cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly & helpful with directions. Very courteous! Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Loved the cookies in the afternoon
Cons: Put in an elevator! We struggled with our luggage going up and down the stairs. We are older and it hurt our knees to use the stairs.
Location: Loved the location, parking was plentiful, very central for our plans.
We were three women in town for a good friend's daughter's wedding & this hotel was her recommendation. It was homey, breakfast was very good and plentiful. Beds were comfortable. We liked have a fridge & microwave in the room and that our room was non-smoking. Stairwells were stuffy and the doors opened very close to areas where guests smoked. It was a good experience for our first time to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pama from SW Oklahoma

Ladies Road Trip!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Everything was delightful and restful!
Cons: Only thing as stated before was the bathroom sink and it was no means a deal breaker!
Location: Of course the lovely lake close by, not too far from the interstate, lots of places to shop and the casino.
Relaxing stay returning from a 9 day ladies road trip! A very welcoming staff person, room was excellent. Wonderfully arranged room, neat and comfortable. The only negative and by no means a big problem, but the sink was a little worn at the drain. Breakfast was delicious and hit the spot. The price was perfect for senior citizens too. Would definitely recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca

Best one out of three options

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nice location - as downtown as you get in Grove. Few restaurants and banks nearby, which is convenient.
This hotel makes me feel really high maintenance, but there was one thing from the beginning that just ruined me. The hotel was clean overall, probably above average but I walked in the room and my comforter was stained. At that point, I questioned everything. Bathroom was nice and clean, and fan worked really well, which was impressive - got rid of the steam quick making it easy to change and get ready without disrupting my other guests. Staff is top notch. I could stomach staying there again just because the people were so nice. However, the comforter just was too much. Hotel was also not as busy as I thought it would be after seeing "only five rooms left!!!" on every website I went to - I don't think there were more than five rooms that were booked, which I really like... it was super quiet. The free breakfast was good too, but again, I only picked stuff I could wash/prep myself... Mattresses were really hard - a full 36 hours after checking out and I am still sore, but I also gave my dogs a few hours before I headed out of town and to the hotel - maybe that's what is killing me. All in all, not bad - but seeing the comforter made me want to lysol the whole room and burn the sheets, and that type of first impression is just really hard to overcome. There aren't a lot of options in Grove, and I think this is probably the best - so I likely will end up being back, but hoping next time the comforter situation is resolved and I can be much more relaxed and impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Great

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Customer Service and clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Everything was fine - enough pillows - enough everything
Location: Location was great - easy access to food-pharmacy and shopping
Staff was friendly and helpfull - truly wanted to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Great customer skills. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for responsible pet-owners

Posted Nov 29, 2012
If you are travelling with your pets, this hotel is a godsend. Everyone is friendly and welcoming; those with pets are in the "back of the hotel" where it's easy and safe to walk them. We are so thankful Best Western allows pets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2012
The breakfast was outstanding and all of the employees were a pleasure to talk too!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 30, 2012
great - will recommend. Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Broken Arrow, OK

Short weekend trip.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Comfortable and clean room. Great service at front desk and with housekeeping. Breakfast was good. Good place for the right price.