Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to sleep and nothing more.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Grove, OK shopping and facilities.
Cons: Everything at Stonebrook Inn could be improved.
Location: You have to see Grove, OK and Grand Lake of the Cherokee for yourself. It is a beautiful lake and Grove is a charming small town with great resturants
The room was OK, bed was comfortable and staff kept room clean. The shower was cramped and the bath towels were small and worn out. The complimentary breakfast was the absolute worse I've ever had, found a nice cafe near by with an excellent breakfast. What most disappoints me is that when I inquired about the room, it was listed as the last room available. Judging by the activity at the Stonebrook Inn, I'ld say that was a lie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kfesfrom Arkansas

Meh

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd stayed once before and it was much better. This time presented a few problems. The floor in my room was damp, as if it had been recently flooded and time wasn't taken to dry it. There was something (it looked like blood) stained on one of the comforters. The shower had also not been thoroughly cleaned. Other than this (though these are big detractors) the man who checked me in was very nice and pleasant, the continental breakfast was good, and the bed (after removing the stained comforter) was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet spot

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The new mattresses were great. They need to be followed up with new pillows.
Nice place. My husband and I wanted a quiet weekend get away and this was the perfect spot. Breakfast was good, beds comfortable. A quiet family place. Our schnauzer enjoyed it as well! Plenty of grassy area for her to explore.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Keep searching

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient
Cons: Everything could be improved but not likely unless new owners take over and upgrades are made.
Location: Shangri-La Resort is awesome and only 20 minutes away.
Horrible, dampness in room, mold on shower curtain, no a/c in lobby or breakfast area, breakfast was terrible. I have nothing good to say and would never recommend this hotel. I predict there will either be new owners or this place will be out of business within a year. Any good reviews must have been posted by the owners. This is the only time I have ever responded with a review, that's how bad it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mhazlewood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Whitneyfrom B

Great lake stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Interior is all modern, with the exception of the television. Hot water, and a good AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicfrom Kansas

good room for price, location was perfect.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Room was very spacious with king bed
Cons: breakfast was not so hot, but ok
Location: Grand lake
Room was booked at last minute , staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothin' Fancy, but comfortable.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Professional staff.
Cons: Front door lock stuck making it difficult to get out of room.; could be dangerous.
Location: Like bass fishing, excellent place to stay while you fish in Grand Lake OK.
Pleasant motel. An obvious favorite amongst fishermen.