Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My only complaint is, there were alot of trucks hauling boats. They took up the entire parking lot. Everything else was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from OKC, OK

Nice Area, Nice Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
The room was good for what I was paying. Don't have any complaints. The bed was comfy and clean. Pretty quiet area. The staff was very friendly. Would visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to sleep and nothing more.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Grove, OK shopping and facilities.
Cons: Everything at Stonebrook Inn could be improved.
Location: You have to see Grove, OK and Grand Lake of the Cherokee for yourself. It is a beautiful lake and Grove is a charming small town with great resturants
The room was OK, bed was comfortable and staff kept room clean. The shower was cramped and the bath towels were small and worn out. The complimentary breakfast was the absolute worse I've ever had, found a nice cafe near by with an excellent breakfast. What most disappoints me is that when I inquired about the room, it was listed as the last room available. Judging by the activity at the Stonebrook Inn, I'ld say that was a lie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kfes from Arkansas

Meh

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
I'd stayed once before and it was much better. This time presented a few problems. The floor in my room was damp, as if it had been recently flooded and time wasn't taken to dry it. There was something (it looked like blood) stained on one of the comforters. The shower had also not been thoroughly cleaned. Other than this (though these are big detractors) the man who checked me in was very nice and pleasant, the continental breakfast was good, and the bed (after removing the stained comforter) was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet spot

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The new mattresses were great. They need to be followed up with new pillows.
Nice place. My husband and I wanted a quiet weekend get away and this was the perfect spot. Breakfast was good, beds comfortable. A quiet family place. Our schnauzer enjoyed it as well! Plenty of grassy area for her to explore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Keep searching

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient
Cons: Everything could be improved but not likely unless new owners take over and upgrades are made.
Location: Shangri-La Resort is awesome and only 20 minutes away.
Horrible, dampness in room, mold on shower curtain, no a/c in lobby or breakfast area, breakfast was terrible. I have nothing good to say and would never recommend this hotel. I predict there will either be new owners or this place will be out of business within a year. Any good reviews must have been posted by the owners. This is the only time I have ever responded with a review, that's how bad it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mhazlewood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Whitney from B

Great lake stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Interior is all modern, with the exception of the television. Hot water, and a good AC.