Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pamfrom Amherst

Good value, pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, spacious room. Comfortable king size bed, couch ( pull-out, but we didn't need it), microwave, fridge, small coffee-maker, black-out drapes. Breakfast was fine...many choices: yogurt, cereal, hard-boiled and scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, muffins, pastries, coffee , juice. Only negatives...long walk to parking garage that goes through a lobby that is still under construction/ renovation, and we requested a wake-up call, but never got it. Second time we stayed here...nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize you did not receive your wake-up call. We are excited for all the renovations we are doing and hope you will come back and see us again when they are finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are beginning the process of remodeling the hotel, which already looks pretty nice. The staff was very helpful and the rooms and facilities were clean. I would stay there again, definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to all the exciting changes we have in mind. Please visit us again when the renovations are complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing place to stay during your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Oklahoma

It was a great location and a comfortable room

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After driving all day, I needed a reasonably priced room near the highway and this fit the bill. The staff was helpful, breakfast was available early, and the room was quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that you were able to relax for a while during your travels. Please visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kfreimuthfrom Minnesota

Not a Real Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting family and usually stay at Holiday Inn Express or a few other hotels. We like Holiday Inn Express because they are typically clean, well kept up, and reliable for amenities. This was none of those things. The beds were not your standard Express beds but old and what you would normally find at a sub par motel. The pool was so slimy and cloudy that we didn't let our daughter even go swimming. The ceiling in the bathroom was very dirty stained. The bedding had a few stain marks on them and the room smelled of damp carpet. The carpet stuck to our shoes in parts. The entrance of the hotel was beautiful and newly done... just don't be fooled. We like Holiday In Expresses but this may have ruined them for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfrom Missouri

Average. Not great, but not terrible

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Fine for a small business trip overnight or two.
Cons: Way too hot in the fitness room, the pool area and the breakfast area.
Location: There are multiple national chain restaurants nearby, but definitely skip the mall down the street and drive 15 minutes to Easton Center instead
Everything was ok, but nothing stood out good or bad. Everything seemed very average, the pool, the breakfast, the amenities, the room, the location, the accessibility, etc. No complaints really, but nothing to get excited about either. Pros: the hotel felt safe, the beds were comfortable, it's near multiple major roads. Cons: not close to any attractions of note, water pressure in shower was average at best, the lobby, pool and fitness room were extremely muggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize you were not overly impressed with our facility. Was there anything we could have done to better improve your stay?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthiafrom Ohio

Graduation

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was Great, other than, two items. There was a very disruptive girls softball team staying there and they were screaming and yelling and running up and down hallways until 12 am, when I called the desk. They were very rude to people in the morning also, filling up the carts to take your luggage out and then sitting them in the lobby as they ate breakfast. Also I do not understand why, when I book thru Hotels.com and my room is already paid ahead that they always run my visa again and start putting thru a second charge on it when I check it. This is the second time this has happened and it messes up my account and budget. The very nice gentlemen that was on duty when we checked out on Sunday monring reversered the charge and told me he didn't understand why the man who checked me in did that, and I told him either did I as I had showed him my receipt, but yet he still put it thru AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize you were unable to relax due to the noise. I hope that when you called the front desk the clerk on duty took care of the issue immediately for you. I would also like to apologize for your card being run at the hotel when you had previously paid for your reservation. The front desk associates have been retrained on this procedure. Thank you for bringing it to our notice so we can prevent it from happening again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom VA

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for the weekend and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was close to our nephew's graduation location. The staff was very friendly and our room was great. When we got ready to check out we were offered bottle water and cookies because the Clerk noticed that we had not come down for breakfast. He wished us a safe trip. We checked out on June 1. I hope hotel management recognizes this young gentleman as a great employee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you experienced such wonderful customer service. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com