Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Oklahoma

It was a great location and a comfortable room

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After driving all day, I needed a reasonably priced room near the highway and this fit the bill. The staff was helpful, breakfast was available early, and the room was quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that you were able to relax for a while during your travels. Please visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kfreimuth from Minnesota

Not a Real Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting family and usually stay at Holiday Inn Express or a few other hotels. We like Holiday Inn Express because they are typically clean, well kept up, and reliable for amenities. This was none of those things. The beds were not your standard Express beds but old and what you would normally find at a sub par motel. The pool was so slimy and cloudy that we didn't let our daughter even go swimming. The ceiling in the bathroom was very dirty stained. The bedding had a few stain marks on them and the room smelled of damp carpet. The carpet stuck to our shoes in parts. The entrance of the hotel was beautiful and newly done... just don't be fooled. We like Holiday In Expresses but this may have ruined them for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Missouri

Average. Not great, but not terrible

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Fine for a small business trip overnight or two.
Cons: Way too hot in the fitness room, the pool area and the breakfast area.
Location: There are multiple national chain restaurants nearby, but definitely skip the mall down the street and drive 15 minutes to Easton Center instead
Everything was ok, but nothing stood out good or bad. Everything seemed very average, the pool, the breakfast, the amenities, the room, the location, the accessibility, etc. No complaints really, but nothing to get excited about either. Pros: the hotel felt safe, the beds were comfortable, it's near multiple major roads. Cons: not close to any attractions of note, water pressure in shower was average at best, the lobby, pool and fitness room were extremely muggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize you were not overly impressed with our facility. Was there anything we could have done to better improve your stay?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia from Ohio

Graduation

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was Great, other than, two items. There was a very disruptive girls softball team staying there and they were screaming and yelling and running up and down hallways until 12 am, when I called the desk. They were very rude to people in the morning also, filling up the carts to take your luggage out and then sitting them in the lobby as they ate breakfast. Also I do not understand why, when I book thru Hotels.com and my room is already paid ahead that they always run my visa again and start putting thru a second charge on it when I check it. This is the second time this has happened and it messes up my account and budget. The very nice gentlemen that was on duty when we checked out on Sunday monring reversered the charge and told me he didn't understand why the man who checked me in did that, and I told him either did I as I had showed him my receipt, but yet he still put it thru AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize you were unable to relax due to the noise. I hope that when you called the front desk the clerk on duty took care of the issue immediately for you. I would also like to apologize for your card being run at the hotel when you had previously paid for your reservation. The front desk associates have been retrained on this procedure. Thank you for bringing it to our notice so we can prevent it from happening again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from VA

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for the weekend and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was close to our nephew's graduation location. The staff was very friendly and our room was great. When we got ready to check out we were offered bottle water and cookies because the Clerk noticed that we had not come down for breakfast. He wished us a safe trip. We checked out on June 1. I hope hotel management recognizes this young gentleman as a great employee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you experienced such wonderful customer service. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Damon from Columbia city in.

Ok ,, butttt

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was ok ,, but not what ive come to expect from a HOliday Inn Express Really needs to turn up the maintenance program , several black spots around the pool, several trim pieces loose and hanging , room were decent ,, EXCEPT for the party supplies left from previous person ,, shame on housekeeping ,, And the were out of most everything for breakfast ,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take our guest's concerns very seriously. I am happy to tell you that we have begun renovations in our lobby and pool areas. I hope that you will visit us again when the renovations are complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from B

Perfect for us!

Posted May 26, 2014
This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and has a friendly staff. It is located close to a grocery store and a couple restaurants - just in case you need anything on your trip! We would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The lady who was at the breakfast area doing all the work was very busy and very nice.
Cons: The pipe noise. Cleaning in areas, pool area and the elevator floor was like stepping in glue you stuck to the floor.
Location: Location was good for us, we got within 15 min. to where we needed to go the next morning.
Any time anyone in the hotel used the water for ANY reason our rooms sounded like the pipes were right by your head. We knew when someone used the restroom , ran water in the sink, and how long they took in the shower. Bathroom fans did not work so showered with the door open. No one at the desk had to ring a bell every time and wait. The pool area had some walls being painted which the had posted but I hope the are going to clean the Hot tub and pool. The seating in the hot tub was visibly dirty brown. Others and us included were saying how hot it was in the area of the pool, one parent tried to block open the door to get air flow. This did not look or feel like any other Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize you were unable to relax in your room. I'm not sure why the water pipes seemed so loud in your room. I haven't had this complaint before, but I will definitely follow up with maintenance. We have recently begun renovations in our lobby and pool area and we are excited for all the improvements we will be making. Thank you again, we use these reviews for training purposes for our staff!