Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Missouri

Average. Not great, but not terrible

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Fine for a small business trip overnight or two.
Cons: Way too hot in the fitness room, the pool area and the breakfast area.
Location: There are multiple national chain restaurants nearby, but definitely skip the mall down the street and drive 15 minutes to Easton Center instead
Everything was ok, but nothing stood out good or bad. Everything seemed very average, the pool, the breakfast, the amenities, the room, the location, the accessibility, etc. No complaints really, but nothing to get excited about either. Pros: the hotel felt safe, the beds were comfortable, it's near multiple major roads. Cons: not close to any attractions of note, water pressure in shower was average at best, the lobby, pool and fitness room were extremely muggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize you were not overly impressed with our facility. Was there anything we could have done to better improve your stay?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from B

Perfect for us!

Posted May 26, 2014
This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and has a friendly staff. It is located close to a grocery store and a couple restaurants - just in case you need anything on your trip! We would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The lady who was at the breakfast area doing all the work was very busy and very nice.
Cons: The pipe noise. Cleaning in areas, pool area and the elevator floor was like stepping in glue you stuck to the floor.
Location: Location was good for us, we got within 15 min. to where we needed to go the next morning.
Any time anyone in the hotel used the water for ANY reason our rooms sounded like the pipes were right by your head. We knew when someone used the restroom , ran water in the sink, and how long they took in the shower. Bathroom fans did not work so showered with the door open. No one at the desk had to ring a bell every time and wait. The pool area had some walls being painted which the had posted but I hope the are going to clean the Hot tub and pool. The seating in the hot tub was visibly dirty brown. Others and us included were saying how hot it was in the area of the pool, one parent tried to block open the door to get air flow. This did not look or feel like any other Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize you were unable to relax in your room. I'm not sure why the water pipes seemed so loud in your room. I haven't had this complaint before, but I will definitely follow up with maintenance. We have recently begun renovations in our lobby and pool area and we are excited for all the improvements we will be making. Thank you again, we use these reviews for training purposes for our staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Staff very nice and helpful. Hotel was nice and clean. Would have liked a refrigerator in the room,and more comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good value for the money. It is only a short drive from the city. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerry from North Carolina

better than the five-star I was at before

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect. The room was huge and clean. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The atmosphere was welcoming. One of the nights, there was an issue with some kids running up and down the halls about 1130 at night...the front desk staff handled it before I could get down there to complain. I was impressed. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noah from Philly

Terrible service

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, room was nice enough. Terrible service, asked for more tissues gives me a used box, ask for body wash, doesn't have any and offers me opened half used bottle of lotion. No recommendations for places to eat other than next door bob Evans. Service here would go a long way. Breakfast was terrible not worth eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J.R. from Erie, PA

Our second stay at this hotel, still a good choice

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, comfortable hotel with a good breakfast, friendly staff, and nice rooms. The location is good for us as it's near to our many friends in the area and outside the city enough to be quiet and relaxed. We visit the area often and plan to stay at this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that our service met you expectation and you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit. Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Dayton

Better for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
My experience was a little bit ruined when the wall heater would make the sound of 5 dying rhinos every time it turned on. Nice bed, nice room, however couldn't get any sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pmquarles from Bexley, Ohio

Always Satisfied

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express in Grove Port Ohio never dissapoints. The staff is top notch, providing excellent customer service. The hotel is quite comfortable, and well appointed for its price point. Close to the expressway with a great many restaurant options very nearby.