Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, Overpriced

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: the breakfast bar
Cons: Make sure guest know if a bathtub is in the room and that staff make sure the rooms are clean including linens.
I was disappointed with this hotel and Expedia ratting of it. I had to call housekeeping to change the sheets because stains were in the ones on the bed. The room did not have a bathtub and kind of small for a king size bed The room was overpriced for what we received. I relied on Expedia ratings to book this room and was ver diaappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great Customer Service

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was Great! Clean, and comfortable throughout.
Cons: I can only say more space for seating for breakfast buffet.
Location: The location to where is was visiting was perfect. Not much time for a lot of sightseeing. But I look forward to the next trip and stay at this locate
This was the best hotel for a short weekend family trip I have experienced in a very long time. The entire staff was extra nice and nothing was to small or to large to ask for during our stay. My grandsons were so excited to go the the indoor pool and the breakfast buffet was the best. I would recommend anyone to stay at the Holiday Inn West-I20 Augusta, Ga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Not A Pleasant Stay!!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Better placement of hotel guests that are in groups.
Location: Located right off I-20. Convenient to food places, gas stations, & Fort Gordon.
Overall the hotel itself is an ok place to stay at but because my hotel room was near a group of associated people within several nearby rooms I had to contend with loud hallway interaction, slamming of doors, and loud, boisterous activity until the wee hours of the morning. I did report the disturbance to the front desk but I'm unable to say if any action was taken because the activity didn't immediately stop. So unfortunately I had a very unfavorable experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I had a very good experience-I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was upscale with a restaurant and room service which I had not enjoyed in a Holiday Inn since the 70's so this was a nice change. Having a full breakfast buffet really made the stay enjoyable also. The facilities and staff were clean and nice. I would stay here again when i return to Augusta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Lynn MA

relaxing

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great staff makes it a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karryfrom Memphis, TN

Hotels.com

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms very CLEAN and COMFORTABLE!! Hotels.com made it easy check in. Hot Breakfast included and was Awesome!Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Friendly service and clean facilities

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We enjoyed the stay. The location was convenient and the room was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only complain was that the wireless internet was not accessible to one out of our 3 laptops, and the streaming was a bit slow. Maybe because the new laptop was running window 8 and we were spoilt by the high-speed FIOS at home?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbiefrom FL

Business Trip

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights. Busy area, but quiet hotel. Breakfast not included, not many restaurants in area.