Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Right between Ft Gordon and West Augusta

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very nice staff, decent rooms, the condition of the hotel is much better than most Super 8. The prices are normally very competitive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Cheap--you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room was outdated and felt dirty--yellow and orange spots on the ceiling in the bathroom. Check-in was not great. The hotel's network went down right before us showing up at 10 pm. After 30 minutes of standing around (without an apology from the night manager), he gave up on trying to restore the network and gave us room keys and we would finalize the paperwork in the morning. We get to the room, only to find it occupied by someone else (who obviously was not happy). We went back down to the front desk, waited 10 minutes for the manager to show up. He laughed it off (no apology again), and he found a different room. He did walk with us to ensure that the new room was not occupied as well. We were there for three nights for 2 days of practice rounds at the Masters. It was a roof over our head and the price was very affordable. Assuming the check-in fiasco was a fluke and you can deal with old and dingy, the hotel provides a cheap roof over your head. Proximitey to Augusta was awesome (10 minute drive at most)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall the hotel seemed updated and clean overall. Staff was friendly. Rooms were pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I20

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Easy access to I20 and Masters.
Cons: No smoking!
First assigned a smoking room. Disgusting! Was able to switch to a non-smoking room during Masters week, so there were room availabilities. Hotel owner, Shree, was entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STEPHENfrom Augusta Ga

Steve

Posted Nov 21, 2014 
was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 
Friendly staff, very helpful, rooms were very clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Southern Bellefrom Augusta

will not stay again.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 
The room had an overwhelming musty smell. The hallways were full of children running up and down the halls all through the night. The carpets were dirty. The walls were yellow tinged as if they hadnt been cleaned in years. I will never stay here again. I brought a comforter just so that I could sleep on the bed. The bed smelled of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by Laurafrom Lansing, MI

An okay hotel for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly.
Cons: Whole facility needs a makeover. Chipped paint, peeling paint, holes in comforter, I could go on and on.
Location: Lots of food choices nearby.
Had to switch rooms when we first arrived because of the dirty carpet, dirty bathroom and reeked of cigarette smoke. Girl at the front desk was very nice about this and easy to work with on changing rooms. Second room was fine. The price was very cheap so you can't expect a 4 star place. The facility itself is very run down. It could definitely use a makeover. Not a lot of room to let your dog out to potty. Evening staff was okay. What really concerned us was when we learned that it was not the safest place from a local resident. That was verified when we found the front door to be locked and you had to be buzzed in (the back door didn't always work with your key card). The locking of the front door was a little concerning. We personally would not come back here again. I will pay extra to stay somewhere where I am not worried about catching anything or getting hurt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JTfrom Bloomingdale, IL

Over priced for the Masters

Posted Apr 14, 2014 
They charged 5 times the normal room during the Masters week. At the very least they should honor my no smoking room request. I still can't believe they would allow smoking in today's times. Just an old motel conveniently located for the Masters.