Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to historic downtown, reduced space for a double bed, sink could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elry from San Diego, CA

Excellent Hotel Location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location
The latter Hotel Aranzazu historic center was better than the Motel that people mistakenly assigned Expedia. The Hotel Aranzazu was a well located in the center of Guadalajara, good service and customer care. Well in general terms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gen from Montréal

Well located, 5 min to centro historico

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The staff at the main desk is not realy helpful. They don't know anything about the city and they can't recommend us a nice place to eat except the hotel buffet. The room is clean but the tv cable connection need to be fix by yourself everyday. The bed is confortable as a king bed but there was some dirty white weid thing on the carpet. For 40$ per night for a king size bedroom it's a good deal, only if you're not staying there for more than 2 nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from D.F. Mexico

Very old hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel seemed to be in a good shape at the entrance but once the elevator doors open the smell of a 40 year old carpet came to my nose, everything is extremely old, but it is clean. Hotel service was ok but this hotel needs urgent renovation. Also the neighborhood doesn´t feel very safe. Price is too high for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by maria from miami

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location great close to lot of places to see, and close to restaurant,shops, stores. Hotel is being renovated the pool was closed. The beds are comfortable, the furnishings very old, The towels are worn and very old! but rooms very clean!. The staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Main complaint is I booked the hotel stay for 2 wks, for 8 consecutive nites the hotel had rented out the hotel to high school Groups, we couldn't sleep at all. the noise, yelling and running down the halls made it impossible. I called and complained to no avail. The staff just notified that soon they would leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Both weekends they had sports events at the hotel so that was a very bussy time for the crew there besides that We had a good time at the Aranzazu. R F
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Campinas - Brasil

beware the elevators

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's necessary to improve the elevators, they were a little scary, for me, making noises, not displaying the floor you were passing by and other problems. But the hotel is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LA & Sri Lanka

A.Sunil , President, Supreme Canela Inc., U.S.A.

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel Location, Comfort & everthing good. But I thing that type of hotel should be provide coffe maker and the goods( coffe, suger, cream) to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 6, 2010
the staf was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN, NY

DISGUSTING

Posted Aug 26, 2009
It looked a lot nicer in the pictures then it did in person .I was so disapointed when i walked in the room .They also cockroaches and really bad lighting ,so dipressing