Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CUU

Update needed

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I love the idea of keeping tradition, but tradition doesn't mean literally "old". We stayed for two nights, the second one cuz the other hotels were completely packed. That second night wasn't that bad, even room was bigger, but in both we realized that all rooms would probably look the same: old mirrors, broken marble, noisy doors, old bed covers and rooms are faaaaaaar away from lobby (if it's a rainy day, don't even consider staying, this since your room will be located by the end of a big patio... No roof at all!) I have to admit that we like fancy and modern things; maybe hotel isn't that bad, but we can't consider it in more than a 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. The service was excellent.
Location: Around 20 to 30 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from expo Guadalajara. Shopping Mall nearby.
The service was excellent. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The food was excellent and room service was excellent too. The only thing is that the internet is not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Canada

Business Services

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff and facilities were excellent. With the rates charged by this hotel, I was very surprised to have to pay for wifi.
3 out of 5
by Jhabiv from Mexico

Old and Expensive

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Sounds of the birds in the garden
Cons: Free Internet, free parking for clients, less events in the gardens
The rooms are old and noisy, constantly have events in the gardens so you can not rest easy. They charge for internet service and pools are dirty. Actually I thought that this hotel was going to be one of my favorites but it disappoint me, no longer back. When I think of this hotel, the only thing I remember is that they charge for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Aging standard

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Camino Real is a well-located oasis within a bustling city. Positives: Good restaurant and bar with friendly service. Spacious grounds, for when you want to walk at night. Quiet at night. Well known location where everyone in Guadalajara knows how to find you. Close proximity to good shopping and restaurants. Negatives: My room smelled, similar to how many old tropical hotel rooms smell. Difficulty in cooling my room on a 90 degree Fahrenheit day.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from DFW

Well Situated - Stingy on Towels/Internet

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location and readily available taxis. Safe large enough for a laptop in the room. Nice bed linens. Clean & safe.
Cons: Reinstall bathroom doors! Cumbersome, two people cannot be in the bath at the same time! Include "free" Internet in your pricing. Comp coffee in AM
-The towel supply was a challenge, with just two body towels (I use one for hair one for body) and my husband uses one. Wash cloths were not replenished after the second of our 6 night stay. Bath mats were randomly replaced, had to use one of two hand towels for a bath mat. -Second light in bathroom was burned out. -Liter and half liter water bottles consumed the first day were not replaced. Went to OXXO (like 7-11) a block away to replenish which was cheaper. -Mini refrigerator did not cool. -AC did not cool one day - worked fine the rest of the time. -Door to bathroom is awkwardly situated. Should be re-hung so it opens into the entry. -Charge for internet - a hotel of this brand and caliber should include free Wi-Fi in the room price. -Coffee in a Styrofoam cup was almost as expensive as Starbucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Seattle

A little outdated

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, close to many tourist areas. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing; however, it needs some serious updates. The furniture in our room was a little rundown, and the pools were full of leaves. Also, they need to make sure to do inventory before guests check in. They tried to charge me for a bottle of water I did not consume. Other than that, great hotel, but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com