Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie

Nice Surprise

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The Hotel is very well located. Beautiful place with great service.
3 out of 5
by Christina from Toronto

Nice location, but service lacking

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We picked this place because we were looking for a quiet weekend stay outside of the hustle and bustle of downtown. And the location of Clarum was great: in Zapopan, an affluent suburb 15 minutes away from Guadalajara. Within walking distance of Stabucks, local shops and some good restaurants. However, we rented the master suite and expected an immaculate room, but found the furniture worn and some of the bathroom fixtures grimy. Also since the place did not have a gym, we were looking forward to taking advance of the running path and yoga classes nearby (as described on the website). However, when we asked the concierge, he said "I have no idea where that is". Also, when we asked what we should do at night, he replied "I don't know but I can call the track company for some recommendations". So the staff was useless (and didn't speak English). However, the food was great. A so-so experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Elry from San Diego, CA

Awful Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: Condition of the room, the service and the noise.
Hotel was a disaster. Noisy, cold, and bad service. Basically, lost an entire night sleep and got sick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samuel from Chicago il

Nice and cozy

Posted Nov 9, 2013
All good no problems at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Mexico

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The location is great and the staff was super friendly. The rooftop bar is really nice; so lovely that is used for marriage proposals
Cons: The breakfast was a bit expensive...you would be better of walking to the restaurant next door.
Location: For the evening you can walk to Av. Guadalupe and try some of boutique restaurants in the street.
The hotel is nicely located in the Chapalita area. The staff is really helpful and they make every effort to make your stay a good one. The room is a bit small for the price you are paying, but they have made good use of the available space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JTC from Chula Vista

As always, great

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always stay at this hotel for the comfort and location to all the business I have to attend to in Guadalajara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

really nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent, especially if you get to enjoy Sunday's evening activities at the nearby park (roundabout). Service is always nice and friendly, and the rooms are clean, neat, and well cared for. Great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol

Quiet.

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably more convenient for business visits than tourists.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jtc

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very bad experience, I usually stay here for business. This tim e I was traveling on vacation with my wife and the staff let me in, for a 4 night stay,without telling me that they would be shutting down the next three days for maintenance. I was kicked out the next morning. VERY BAD MANAGEMENT SKILLS