Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel near downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I checked in early and advised hotel reception of my early arrival a week in advance. My room that I paid for and specifically choose was not given to me. They advised the European style room is not available and they gave me another room. Wifi only worked on the first night. The water went out as well as electricity for one night. The positive aspect of the hotel was it's distinct design and cleaning crew was on point. The front desk, specifically Gabriel was exceptional and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B&A from Calif from San Diego

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Very unique decoration.
Cons: The problem with this hotel is that it is located between a very busy street and a very noisy plaza so there is nothing that can be done!
Location: Walking distance from the beautiful downtown square. Great location, lots of restaurants and points of interest near by
The hotel is very unique. Every room is decorated differently. The staff is excellent. We had two rooms, Carrington and Coronel. Carrington is in the far corner of the property and the street behind is it very noisy, buses start circulating at 6am! so I was awake at that time every day. The other room however, being closer to the front of the hotel was nice and quiet. So my advice is that you keep this in mind when you choose the room to fully enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica from USA

Great boutique hotel in heart of city

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Del Carmen Concept Hotel was very charming, in the middle of a park square surrounded by historical buildings and churches. The suites are very large, the beds and linens very comfortable. Though there are not amenitites of a spa or pool, the lower level restaurant / bar has long hours, very helpful staff and a huge menu. It was reasonably priced, felt safe and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from San Francisco

Unique Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a small hotel with a lot of character each room is different. It is centrally located. There is free wifi and bottled water each night. The staff that work at the hotel are great and super helpful. There is a restaurant located at the front entrance of the hotel and it's called Chai. The food is decent, however the staff at the restaurant are hit or miss. Side note the restaurant is not owned by the hotel, therefore there is a difference between attitude of the staff at the restaurant. All in all the hotel is great. It is located on busy street so if you want are quite room I recommend a room that is not located at the front of the hotel. However since I use ear plugs I was able to use Tamayo which is a suite located in the front of the building, it was a great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place in sketch area

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again. Cool rooms and nice outdoor dining area looking on pretty square with old church. If you are there late it is a little sketchy. Also, when you drive up you need to look for it as the hotel is in the middle of the outdoor seating so hard to find the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Puerto Vallarta

Quintana hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location Pet friendly Unique Charming Friendly staff Comfortable king size beds
Location: Walk to shopping and sights.
We went to Guadalajara with another couple and chose this hotel because it was close to centro and it was pet friendly. We had two rooms; each one was decorated differently and was named after an artist who has a quotation written on the wall. The hotel is small, set off the main street behind a courtyard and next to a small park. The restaurant served an excellent variety of food and was reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I had recently stayed in this hotel for a weekend to visit my nephew who is studying in Guadalajara. I was traveling northern Mexico on business and wanted a hotel that would be safe and close to the universities. This hotel only has a few rooms ( I think around 7 rooms) and I felt that the staff monitored everyone entering and leaving making me feel security was well sorted. The restaurant at the front of the hotel served great food at reasonable pricing. With clean and comfortable bed I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

Great location, great staff

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great location, handy restaurant
Cons: Some rooms are going to be noisy because they open onto the lobby which plays music all day or they face a busy street.
Location: Excellent location. Short walk to the city center and every service you can imagine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Roberson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregor from Portland, OR

We loved this hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, style, food, staff.
Cons: All of Guadalajara is quite noisy. Light sleepers should pack earplugs no matter where you stay.
Location: Walk to desirable Guadalajara sites. Easy cab ride to places like Tlaquepaque.
This is a wonderful little oasis in the heart of Guadalajara. Easy walking distance to must-see places like the Hospicio Cabañas. The interior has a really cool, but very comfortable design. The staff is very friendly. English skills vary from adequate to excellent. The included breakfast is something to look forward to. Just one tip: The address makes sense to a mailman, but not a cab driver. From the airport, ask for "Zona Centro" and tell your driver to take you to the intersection of Juárez and Ocho de Julio. The hotel is about 150 feet away at the opposite corner of the tiny city park.