Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside california

Del carmen concept hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The Del Carmen Concept Hotel is colonial style hotel located in the historical district of Guadalajara . It is about a 7 to 10 minute wake to any historical tourist location. This being my first time visiting Guadalajara jalisco I am very pleased with my stay . The staff is very helpful and always willing to offer an extra hand .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luisfrom Jalisco

Muy bonito hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las habitaciones en las fotos parecen mas grandes. Renté la Master suite y bien podía ser del tamaño de una normal en otro hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by luis

camas confortables

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
el unico inconveniente es el ruido, todo lo demás excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2 Girlsfrom USA

Great Staff Makes This Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating...especially Gabriel. The hotel was situated in the middle of historic downtown, which was perfect because we wanted to see museums and churches. Tlaquepaque was an easy taxi ride and we never had problems catching a taxi. We found nightlife around the hotel and also up near the University. Overall a great stay in a wonderful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

Diferente, agradable, buena ubicación, pero...

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: El concepto, la decoración, el servicio del personal.
Cons: Podrían buscar aislar el ruido exterior para que las habitaciones no sean tan ruidosas.
Location: Visiten el centro a pie (si les gusta caminar, merece la pena)
El hotel es muy agradable, el concepto es muy original, tiene una buena ubicación cerca del centro de Gadalajara. El personal de Front Desk es súmamente atento y agradable, se preocupan por brindar el mejor servicio. Las habitaciones son lindas, nosotros nos quedamos en Tamayo y la decoración es muy linda, todo en la habitación funciona de maravilla; lo único que podría tener en contra este hotel, es que es un tanto ruidoso, ya que en las noches el restaurante-bar cierra como a las 2 a.m. y en las mañanas abre muy temprano, además se escucha el ruido de los autos y camiones durante la noche; si son poco sensibles al ruido si pueden hospedarse en este hotel, si son muy sensibles, por favor no lo intenten, seguro que lo pasarán mal. Este es el único punto en contra que podría tener el hotel, sin embargo yo si pude dormir y me gustó mucho, ya que soy poco sensible al ruido y tanto la atención como las habitaciones me parecieron excepcionales.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel near downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I checked in early and advised hotel reception of my early arrival a week in advance. My room that I paid for and specifically choose was not given to me. They advised the European style room is not available and they gave me another room. Wifi only worked on the first night. The water went out as well as electricity for one night. The positive aspect of the hotel was it's distinct design and cleaning crew was on point. The front desk, specifically Gabriel was exceptional and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B&A from Califfrom San Diego

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Very unique decoration.
Cons: The problem with this hotel is that it is located between a very busy street and a very noisy plaza so there is nothing that can be done!
Location: Walking distance from the beautiful downtown square. Great location, lots of restaurants and points of interest near by
The hotel is very unique. Every room is decorated differently. The staff is excellent. We had two rooms, Carrington and Coronel. Carrington is in the far corner of the property and the street behind is it very noisy, buses start circulating at 6am! so I was awake at that time every day. The other room however, being closer to the front of the hotel was nice and quiet. So my advice is that you keep this in mind when you choose the room to fully enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronicafrom USA

Great boutique hotel in heart of city

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Del Carmen Concept Hotel was very charming, in the middle of a park square surrounded by historical buildings and churches. The suites are very large, the beds and linens very comfortable. Though there are not amenitites of a spa or pool, the lower level restaurant / bar has long hours, very helpful staff and a huge menu. It was reasonably priced, felt safe and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Javierfrom Mexico

Bien a secas

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
El cuarto que nos dieron estaba sucio por lo que tuvimos que cambiarnos... Los cuartos son todos diferentes con decoración muy original. El desayuno en el restaurante de abajo estaba bueno y a precio muy accesible!