Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Staff is forgetful when you request anything

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a nice hotel, but they did not vacuum daily and it took 3 days of requesting an iron 4 times to get to my room. They promised us transportation to the event we had for church daily and it was not provided but only to the airport. Overall I would say it as an 8 from a 10 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very nice and peaceful hotel. I really enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gringo

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The pool and it was good the take you to the airport
Cons: No
Location: Good close to the airport
My kids like the hotel a lot the room was clean and the pool was clean too and it was warm too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Best rustic hotel. Hacienda style

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Me and my wife got married in this hotel two years ago. We try to stay here at least once a year. It is on top of a hill that gives you a nice view to the whole city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Relaxing nice discotec neen more swiming pool clining
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Illinois

Beautiful location for hotel away from the city.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
it was good experience to stay at el tapatio although the rooms are a little bit older and decaying, they need a renovation urgently because it will be a real waste if they don't. But overall I'll say is good and will return. The free shuttle to downtown, tlaquepaque,tonala,airport and bus terminals are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Safe, beautiful, fortress with a fantastic view.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The grounds of the hotel were well manicured and old palms and vegetation abounded. The staff were always happy to assist us.
Cons: The beds were like sleeping on a couple of wooden planks. We slept hardly at all the entire three nights.
Location: GDL Airport is close to the hotel and it is a 15 min taxi ride to Guadalajara. A bus ride to Chapala & Ajijic is only 1/2 hour away.
My son coincidentally turned 44 years old on the same year as this gorgeous resort. We arrived at night and were immediately inspired by the view of the city of Guadalajara below us. The atmosphere was quiet and clean and pristine all around. We swam in the huge pool to cool off after spending a hot day in the city. We ate in the restaurants and bought very much jewelry from Estephan in the morning before we left. He had been selling silver & opal at the hotel for 20 years and his wares were unique and of high quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Communication

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The place is very nice but communication with employees is terrible, each one gives you a different answer to your questions and don't go by the rules,also you have to give money for every little thing they do for you so don't expect a favor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Santa Barbara California

Most beautiful and quiet

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I felt really welcome from arriving to the gates and throughout my whiole stay. Friendly staff,very quiet, close to every place in town. It's just beautiful, awsome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serrano from REDONDO BEACH CA

Marachi

Posted Jun 14, 2014
I really had no idea where this hotel was at, but it was my first stay in Tlauquepec was amazing the room was extremely huge and old Spanish style very clean. The view at club was the best view of the city by nite or day . The grounds were really nicely kept..,,,,,breakfast buffet was Awesome, cafe de la hoja DELICIOUS !!! But my the topper was the Marachi that walked in ,,,my mother and I were asked to join them cocktails and music til 0230 am SPECTACULAR !!! It is a bit far from from the city 20 min by taxi Overall great experience