Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice older style hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Beds.
Location: without a car you would have to take a taxi to get anywhere.
Bed was way too hard for me. Trucks using jake brakes all night kept me awake. Was surprised how noisy it was. Rooms are nice, dated somewhat, but nice decor. Very nice pool. Restaurant was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guanajuato

Buena localización si vas al aeropuerto

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Localizacion, vista y precio
Cons: Todas las áreas comunes y todas las habitaciones, ya esta todo muy usado y deteriorado
El lugar y las áreas generales son agradables, falta mucho mantenimiento a todas las instalaciones, muebles viejos, pasillos desgastados, alberca sucia con mucho polvo. Vista muy agradable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
beautiful view,decent rooms,my room was not ready on time but lady cleaning at last minute was nice and polite,i tiped right there at the moment ,but iwill recomended.thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qué, Canada

Vieille hotel mais avec beaucoup de charme.le

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Style, personnel, service
Cons: Changer les tapis dans les chambres.
Location: Tlaquepaque, ville touristique, près de l' aéroport.
Un peu loin du centre, mais une vue magnifique. Personnel tres sympathique et serviable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Would not stay here again. Dirty carpet, dirty bathroom floor, cold water in shower. Old Linen on beds and disgusting pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avenal, Ca.

Beautiful Views of Guadalajara

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Hotel Sits On Top Of A Hill. Excellent Traditional Foods
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom So California

Quick Vacay in Guadalajara

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: It's location is perfect, as it allows you views to Downtown Guadalajara, the night view is the best. It's decor, and grounds are also beautiful.
Cons: An elevator should be available for those guests requiring assistance. A beauty salon for special occasion needs is a must.
Location: The location is great and secluded up on a hill, perfect if you are looking for isolation from everyday life schedule.
The hotel has beautiful grounds,cobble stonewalkways, open breezed lobby, reception area that welcome you. Our room was in the 709-710 area, the grassy areas in front of our room were nicely maintained. The pool was of decent size, our room had a nicely furnished outside patio for sitting. Our room was nicely decorated and furnished, the only problem we encountered was that our T.V. would turn on at FULL volume everytime we turned it on, but were too busy to call it in. Also the hotel does not provide washing/face towels, kind of disappointing but workable. We were in Guadalajara only for a weekend for a quick family reunion. So we feel our room offered the perfect comfort we needed, and the ammenities were helpful, coffee machine, hairdryer, safe, iron and board. The staff was courteous and helpful. Yes there we did see huge red ants just beside our room on the street, however since we did not interrupt them they did not bother us. On our last day there the hotel had a jumper for kids to play in which we found to be encouraging for families staying there with small children. Should we have the opportunity to return to Guadalajara we definitely stay at El Tapatio again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by F. J.from Chihuahua, Chihuahua

Muy recomendable el Hotel Tapatio

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente estancia, muy buena vista desde la habitacion hacia la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Clemente, California

Recepcionista pesimo servicio

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: La Disco, Cuarto, hotel en general, gracias
Cons: Cambien de recepcionnistas, tengan gente que le guste su trabajo y las relaciones con los clientes
Location: Guadalajara es bellisimo y su gente mas, Esta super :)
Me la pase super en mi estancia, regresaria! Lo unico malo que las recepcionistas muy poco profesionales se mostraron, ya que decian que no habia ninguna reservacion a mi nombre, comente que la habia hecho atravez de Expidia y ni asi me encontraban, mostre mi celular con el numero de reservacion y ni una respuesta me daba , solo entre ellas secreteaban! Creo que es de mala educasion secretear y mas si ellas deberia , de haberme dicho algo. Todo parecia que no querian trabajar y tenian una mala cara! Seria por que Expidia me ofrecio un buen precio "Gracias Expidia por su excelente servicio, y buenos precios" Bueno despues de 10 minutos pregunte que pasaba? y una de las Senoritas solo me dio el papel para que llenara mi informacion! y pregunte que pasaba solo me dijo llenela! Agrego que tenia reservacion en HABITACION DE LUJO y me querian dar habitacion STANDAR :) , Osea que se debe de hacer lo que ellas quieran :) Ellas prestan un servicio que uno paga y ellas reciven una paga por nosotros los cosumidores! Mil gracias a el Caballero que me ayudo alojarme (botones), a la gente de la DISCO, y a la del restaurant , en especial al Capitan, Gracias Hotel Tapatio y EXPIDA, me la pase super en este aniversario y mi novia se enamoro mas de mi :) I love you all