Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moe from California USA

Nice hotel close to almost everything in Gdl.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great service housemaid cleans the room twice per day, good atmosphere very save even when you walk out on the street. The staff treated us good. I will defently stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Guadalajara!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
this is my home in Guadalajara! i've been staying here for more than 5 years and i don´t think i'll stay in another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francine from Oceanside, CA

Great location!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We found the Fiesta Americana Grand a beautiful and centrally located hotel. It is located in the financial district and has numerous dining options within walking distance. Cabs are readily available at the corner and there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Restaurant has delicious food but the service is slow this was our only complaint. We were on the 15th floor and had a beautiful view. The shower is amazing and the room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Guadalajara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best hotel in Guadalajara!!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
it's great located, the staff is very kind and the breakfast buffet delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May be one the best in Guadal.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I like these kind of hotel, but here staff was perfect !!!............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Tampa

Safe, nice, clean, courteous.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent room and staff.
Cons: See notes on the experience
Location: I was there on buinss and there are many restraunts on the campus.
I would have given all fives except for the check-in experience. I was not greated as an Expedia VIP as Expedia had stated I should have been. I stay in hotels all around th eowrld and very seldom do I use a VIP hotel. When I presented my VIP card I was informed there were no VIP upgrades avaiable unless I wanted to pay extra for it. It was a shame really, because the hotel itsefl is very, very nice. It is safe. The staff went above and beyond to be courteous and helpful The scurity around the area was very obvious and also very safe. The furniture and room was comfortable. The double headed shower was nice. The evening turn down service was unexpected and greatly appreciated. The hotel did try to offer an upgrade on my last evening, after Expedia contacted them. I turned it down. It wasn't worth it to me to move cor a few hours and then check out. The manager sent several cards that evenign conveying their condolesncences for not offering the Expedia VIP upgrade. I would stay there again and hopefully the hotel will stick to their responsibilities of being in the VIP program for the next guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petr from Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico

Very nice hotel, great location, great service.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Service, location, breakfast
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated
Location: Punto Sao Paulo is next door...great restaurants, cafes, movie theaters, casino. Andares, the best shopping mall in Guadalajara, is 10 min. drive.
This was our second stay in this hotel this year. The hotel is very well located in the newer part of the city, very close to Punto Sao Paulo, where there are several very nice restaurants and cafes . Again, we were very pleased with the service in the hotel, staff is extremely helpfull and professional. The rooms are spacious but a bit dated and the hotel will need renovation in near future. Breakfast buffet is outstanding, with great selection of everything you may want to eat. Underground parking is available for 60 pesos/ day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steffen from Germany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The hotel is very nice, has a very good location, its very comfort, its very clean, the buffet is nice, the staff is friendly,,, its a good hotel, the only bad thing is that they don´t respect the VIP Expedia elite plus, I booked in that hotel thinking that I will have benefits as a member that I am, because in the Expedia´s web page they announce that is a VIP Acces,, and that not true.