Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Overall pleased

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Hotel was outstanding, attentive staff, clean and safe location. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Be aware that kids of hotel guest eat for free. It was not told to us by our waiter the first day and we paid for their food. Coincidentally, I asked another waiter for the buffet price for kids and he told me it was free for kids of hotel guest for every meal. Make sure you ask. The rooms were very clean and newer. Maid and turn down service were very friendly. Very happy with it overall and would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield ca

Posted Nov 17, 2014
very expensive for the hotel they charge 5.00 for a stupid bottle of water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, California

Nicest hotel in guadalajara

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Amazing hotel, staff are extremely helpful and professional. .i will come back. . Buffet breakfast is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sanvhez

Nicest hotel in guadalajara

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Loved it, for far it was a nice experience staying in fiesta Americana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada.

Fiesta Americana Grand

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Excellent Quality Food. Most of the employees speak English very well, and better than some of the hotels in Canada or the US.
Location: Excellent restaurants near by. Starbucks next door. Appleby's being added next door. Carl's Jr nearby for those that like that.
Check in was very smooth, bellmen, valet parking, and concierge services were excellent. Room service was punctual, food quality was excellent. Room service delivery actually confirmed your order in front of you. This was a nice touch to insure the order was correct. This was one of the better hotel experiences I have had anywhere in North America, let alone Mexico. Security staff were visible, and attentive ( not reading books, texting, or talking to their buddies as you see in some places ). Very well run hotel. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gonzalo Floreschapa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Service, Dated Decor

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at the hotel was excellent. We had a problem with the facet in our room and were moved and upgrades to a suite within 10 minutes of calling the front desk. However, the rooms are very dated and need to be re-decorated. They feel more like a mid-level airport hotel room than a 5 star urban hotel. Our rate included Sunday brunch which was lovely and had a great selection of Mexican and American favorites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: the beakfast buffet is really good
Cons: the master suite
Location: Go to Andares shopping mall
The hotel is well located y and has good facilities, however, I was offered an upgrade por $70 dls for a master suite and was no worth it, it was a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, florida

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great hotel, rooms are very nice and big. Staff very friendly and knowledgable . Excellent food, I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com