Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, international standards.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
This hotel has international standards, it is clean, rooms have all the essential amenities. We went for a wedding, and did not had chance to try the restaurant or the bar, but deffinetly I would come back to this hotel. The price is reasonable for what you get.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest: We'll be honor to have you back and give us the opportunity to make your stay a pleasant one. Our goal is to provide the service you expect from a IHG Brand Hotel. Thank you for choosing us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe, but English language a struggle

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Clean and safe. Staff anxious to be helpful, but ability to speak English was more limited than I would have expected. Beds were very hard, which was fine by me, but might have been an issue for others. Restaurant had English translations for menu items, and some "american" choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from San Diego

Great for family vacations

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Location is great, close to everything
Cons: Pool needs heating
Location: Very good location, close to downtown and commercial areas
Great Location, helpful staff, excellent room condition, amazing view from the pool terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timbo from Atlanta, GA

Biz Traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The room furniture and cleanliness
Cons: Street noise
Location: Very good, nice restaurants around and safe area.
The room was noisy, a lot of street noise and I did not sleep well during my 2 night stay. The bfast is good, but overpriced. There are other good restaurants in the neighborhood, within walking distance. The neighborhood is very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Recommended for all travelers

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

customer service needs to be improved

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
i am a business man and i must have very well connected room internet service. Just to make it sure of the services, in general, i booked executive room floor. when i checked in, they gave me a room which had a very bad internet wireless connection. (even i had to pay $19.00 per day charge which is very unusual nowadays. 99% of hotel offers free complimentary internet service in your room). so i complained and wanted to change my room closed to middle of the hotel for better reception. but they were unwililng to switch the room and had me talk to Global Service which is their internet provider which could not help me at all. i complained and complained for an hour about this and they finally give me a better room. very bad customer service. i wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Comfortable, clean and great location in Guadalajara

Posted May 24, 2011
We stayed 8 nights in this hotel. We have a 5 year old, an 8-month old, my wife and I stayed in a 2 a double bed room. Very clean and comfortable room, a bit noisy at night (you can hear the traffic, people walking on the same floor) but an excellent location. The service was good, we did not have any issues during our stay and would go back. I made the reservation two months in advanced and paid more than if I had done it later. I found a $10/night discount code using Google. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Holiday Inn Select Guajalajara

Posted Dec 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
We always stay at this hotel when we go to Guadalajara. There is a great Italian restaurant next door, and shopping 5 minutes away. Staff are great, place is clean and modern. If you are going to stay in Guadalajara out of the Centro, I would stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Not the best option.

Posted Oct 29, 2010
There are lot better options than this hotel to stay at Guadalajara. Not recommend it to stay.